Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
src386
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:18 pm

Dude Server : OK, Dude Agent : KO

Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:10 am

Hello everyone,
I have a CCR1009-8G-1S-1S+ running RouterOS 6.35.2 and The Dude 6.35.2.
I am able to connect my Dude client directly to this Dude server, which is good.

However, I don't want to store all Dude data on that router, so I have installed a Virtual Machine with the VMDK image and a dude instance.
I'm trying to add my CCR router as a Dude Agent. But the agent appears "disconnected" again and again, no log, no error, it is impossible to connect.

As I said before, direct connection to the CCR Dude server is working.
But I am unable to add it as a agent to the VM Dude Server (ping is okay).

Do you have an idea ?
Thanks.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Dude Server : OK, Dude Agent : KO

Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:57 pm

ATM there is a lot that we need to fix for The Dude agents feature. Possibly the disconnects might be related to some of the issues that we need to fix there.
 
src386
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:18 pm

Re: Dude Server : OK, Dude Agent : KO

Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:14 pm

Is it related to the fact that unlicensed CHR has a 1Mbps speed limit ?
Is there a way to enable debug mode for The Dude server ?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Dude Server : OK, Dude Agent : KO

Fri Jun 03, 2016 1:59 pm

If that would be that case you would most likely see outages on other monitored devices also. You can try to upgrade it to CHR 60day trial license for test. Before that just take a snapshot of that vm, as after 60 days when trial runs out it will lose ability to upgrade to newer ROS builds.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests