Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
p4rv33n
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:53 pm

UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Sun Jul 03, 2016 6:36 pm

Hi all,
I monitoring cisco switch that is directly connected to Dude server installed on CCR1009. But an UBNT wireless device connected to eth-10 of Cisco switch.
Dude client showing only Cisco switch details but not showing anything for UBNT wireless device. From some forum help I am able add Ethernet port monitoring using probe.
After long try I am not able to monitor anything for UBNT AP. 
Kindly help me how can I do for UBNT (SNMP agent is enabled)
 
p4rv33n
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:37 pm

Please help, I really need this as maximum devices is behind that Cisco switch so which i need to monitor.
 
kmok1
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:49 pm
Location: Windsor ON Canada
Contact:

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Jul 06, 2016 12:29 am

Under the Settings option of your Ubnt device, under its Services tab, use ping and/or http.  There is nothing in Dude to monitor my Airfiber's wlan or lan port.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 408
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Jul 06, 2016 11:49 am

Did you upload UBNT mib to your dude server? 
 
p4rv33n
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:09 pm

Did you upload UBNT mib to your dude server? 
How can I do this , I am new to this?
 
kmok1
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:49 pm
Location: Windsor ON Canada
Contact:

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:08 pm

The UBNT-MIB file is at the bottom of this page.
https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles ... -Test-SNMP

I added those ubnt files to Files/mibs folder.

Afterward, in my ubnt object, I am able to pull info via snmp walk, but it is in table form.  Do you have instructions on how to present this in Dude's Network Maps?
 
p4rv33n
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Thu Jul 07, 2016 1:21 am

The UBNT-MIB file is at the bottom of this page.
https://help.ubnt.com/hc/en-us/articles ... -Test-SNMP

I added those ubnt files to Files/mibs folder.

Afterward, in my ubnt object, I am able to pull info via snmp walk, but it is in table form.  Do you have instructions on how to present this in Dude's Network Maps?
If you share this also, that would be more helpful...Thanks
 
User avatar
SimonK
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 10:44 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:41 am

we are also running Thedude, we are montering UBNT AP's.
In the network map i can see how clients which are connected to the AP's

also pulling AP name, IP, AP model, location and so on
please let me know if this is what you guys want
 
p4rv33n
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 10:53 pm

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Wed Aug 03, 2016 3:08 pm

we are also running Thedude, we are montering UBNT AP's.
In the network map i can see how clients which are connected to the AP's

also pulling AP name, IP, AP model, location and so on
please let me know if this is what you guys want
Yes , yes that's what I am looking for but in addition AP signal strength need to be monitor.
I am giving AP's different subnet mask and IP other then dude IP series. Is that the problem?

Please share your implementation as it will help me so much.
 
User avatar
SimonK
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 10:44 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: UBNT AP monitoring using Dude

Sun Aug 28, 2016 11:52 am

Hi,
this is what i use in TheDUDE on UBNT AirMAX APS

[oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.1.5.0")]
[Device.FirstAddress]
[oid("1.2.840.10036.3.1.2.1.3.5")]
[oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.1.6.0")]
Users Online:[oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.4.5.1.15.1")]

insert in apperance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests