Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
src386
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:18 pm

[SOLVED] chr-6.36 + dude-6.36 = default password ?

Mon Aug 01, 2016 11:10 am

Greetings,
I am unable to login in The Dude, using the Windows client or the Webui (http://ip/dude) :
08:21:07 echo: system,error,critical login failure for user admin via web
Steps to reproduce :
- Fresh chr-6.36.vdi (Virtualbox) installation.
- Fresh dude-6.36 installation.
- /dude set enable=yes
- try to connect using http://ip/dude or using Windows client
Looks like the default password is not empty any longer...
Last edited by src386 on Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: chr-6.36 + dude-6.36 = default password ?

Mon Aug 01, 2016 11:52 am

1. Username/Password will be the same as your acc which you use to access the server host. The Dude now uses ROS AAA.
2. At the moment there is no web interface for The Dude sever.
 
src386
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:18 pm

Re: chr-6.36 + dude-6.36 = default password ?

Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:01 pm

1. Username/Password will be the same as your acc which you use to access the server host. The Dude now uses ROS AAA.At the moment there is no web interface for The Dude sever.
1. Aw, I see, it's working now, thanks. Wiki just need an update.
2. That's what I thought, but I get a login page at http://ip/dude. So it's fake ? I have been Ackbared ?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 391
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: chr-6.36 + dude-6.36 = default password ?

Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:56 pm

2. That's what I thought, but I get a login page at http://ip/dude. So it's fake ? I have been Ackbared ?
Not fake, but not usable yet also. 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests