Page 1 of 1

Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:42 pm
by kuzzz
Hello! I have a problem. I use the Dude 6.37.1 and I see rectangle symbols in map device baloons when computer's name has russian symbols.
I am trying to add another font to the Dude directory in Mikrotik RouterOS x86, but font doesn't upload to this directory.
Do you know any solution to this problem?

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 12:39 pm
by Lakis
Its simple, you can upload font with Cyrillic support than in settings-MAP tab you can select desired font . But unfortunately for now upload is disabled.

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:13 pm
by midius
What situation with loading of fonts in the last version?

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:27 pm
by LEA
Hello! I have a problem. I use the Dude 6.37.1 and I see rectangle symbols in map device baloons when computer's name has russian symbols.
I am trying to add another font to the Dude directory in Mikrotik RouterOS x86, but font doesn't upload to this directory.
Do you know any solution to this problem?
Hi,
Load a font supporting Cyrillic in the dude server. In the settings (Server Configuration) server dude replace the installed fonts on the new loaded font.
Instructions for the upload dude your font. You need to do the following:
1. open your the dude client.
2. On the left side under contents to find the section (files).
3. Drag your font file from your working folder to the section of content (files). Your file will be uploaded to the server dude. And now you can free him to appoint in your projects where you want the text output of the Cyrillic alphabet.


Image

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:02 pm
by midius
It concerns any font? At me the added fonts vanishes at the first restart.

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:04 pm
by midius
I used a font open sans.

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:15 pm
by LEA
It concerns any font? At me the added fonts vanishes at the first restart.
Fonts disappear from the "Files" the dude server? Or on the displayed map in the dude client?

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:21 pm
by midius
server

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:25 pm
by LEA
Most likely, after you add the you have installed new fonts. Dude configuration is not saved, so after reboot you still have the previous settings. I have installed fonts run on all versions of the dude server , starting from 4 an outdated version to the latest 6x.

Downloaded font the dude server must have the extension .ttf !


Check the settings of the user you created in the RouterOS to access the dude client. User permissions must be set to the attribute write permissions.
Otherwise, all your changes the tune will not be saved!

Re: Russian font in The Dude

Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:25 am
by Valdis
I used a font open sans.
Thank you, that was helpful 8)