Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
scubyx
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 1:20 pm

The Dude - export dude database problem

Tue Oct 11, 2016 5:19 am

Hii

I have the dude installed on two CHR routerOS 6.37, both for different monitoring.
the first machine having problem with outage time doesn't appear anymore, but the aother machine is fine.
i want to swap machine with export and importing each dude.

i have this output when exporting on problematic device
enabled: yes
data-directory: dude
status: disabling before export: waiting for config changes to flush (63508090 bytes in
queue)
what is the meaning of waiting config changes to flush, and i have old backup file from problematic device, i am importing to the other device, when it's done i try to disable it giving the same output.
anyone can tell me what is this mean, and how long it takes, it just show bytes in queue not estimated time, i never wait it until finish because the monitoring is used by other person 24/7.

thanks
 
User avatar
seventh
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 11:26 am
Location: Russia, Belgorod

Re: The Dude - export dude database problem

Tue Nov 29, 2016 7:43 pm

Same problem.
VMware ESXi
RouterOS 6.37.2 (stable)
 > /dude print 
         enabled: yes
  data-directory: dude
          status: disabling before export: waiting for config changes to flush (454027490 bytes in queue)
for too much time. I never waited for the end.
Sorry for my English
 
marcelobalbinot
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:21 pm

Re: The Dude - export dude database problem

Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:24 pm

Some Problem..

MK 6.39.1
Xen Server
 
User avatar
simeitg
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 4:44 am

Re: The Dude - export dude database problem

Wed Nov 18, 2020 8:31 pm

2020 and still he we are with the same problem.
Image
ROS 6.45.9
Any solution?
 
skullzaflare
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:01 am

Re: The Dude - export dude database problem

Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:52 pm

2020 and still he we are with the same problem.
Image
ROS 6.45.9
Any solution?
We had this issue if the storage device for database was garbage. Moving to SSD fixed our issue with this

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests