Community discussions

 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Change map-submap

Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:29 pm

Does anybody have an idea how to change the map or submap of the device?
The idea is that i have a map with devices, a little bit later a had made submaps and wont to move some devices from main map to submaps and i can't find where anf how to do that
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Change map-submap

Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:31 pm

dude v 6.38.1 on rb3011, dude clien on windows 10x64, windows 8.1x64
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 283
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Change map-submap

Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:58 pm

Does anybody have an idea how to change the map or submap of the device?
The idea is that i have a map with devices, a little bit later a had made submaps and wont to move some devices from main map to submaps and i can't find where anf how to do that
At the moment it's not possible to move devices between maps, you can just use copy/paste (ctrl+c)/(ctrl+v) option.
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Change map-submap

Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:01 pm

Does anybody have an idea how to change the map or submap of the device?
The idea is that i have a map with devices, a little bit later a had made submaps and wont to move some devices from main map to submaps and i can't find where anf how to do that
At the moment it's not possible to move devices between maps, you can just use copy/paste (ctrl+c)/(ctrl+v) option.
thanks!
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
User avatar
chimaster
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:54 am
Location: Queenstown
Contact:

Re: Change map-submap

Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:32 am

Feature Request: Copy and paste changes the device ID in the Dude and drops any history you may have for the device. Is it possible to get a cut / paste feature or an additional field to change the map the device is assigned to?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests