Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rooin
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:44 am

RB750r3 hEX & 6.38.3 issues

Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:46 pm

Recently purchased a RB750r3 for running newer version of dude, I have been using 4.0B3 for a very long time and wanted to check out new development.

Upgraded from 6.38.1 to 6.38.3 today and now most of my devices are not polling. Mixture of RouterOS devices and basic PING with snmp. Less than 50 devices.
EDIT: Import from 4.0B3 into 6.38.1 went great, I was then able to upload custom images and assign them and everything was working as I expected as compared to 4.0B3 windows server version.

After 6.38.3 update, some devices are fine but most are not. Both RouterOS an non-routerOS are affected.

When I open the device info window for a RouterOS device that is not working, its an extremely wide window (several times off screen) that its RouterOS Status window is filled with:
connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready (connection to agent RB7, next attempt at 17:38:14
Which I think is what is causing the window to be so wide and off screen. This is the case for every RouterOS device not working.

If I open a non RouterOS object its the max width of the screen but does not contain a repeating RouterOS status message. Only status is "down" as ping is not working. When viewing the services tab the problem field is filled with "not connected to RB750GR3 (connection to agent RB750GR3 not ready" over an over.

Not sure what my next steps should be.
I have rebooted the 750R3 since the upgrade and attempted to reboot one of the impacted RouterOS devices with no change.
 
rooin
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:44 am

Re: RB750r3 hEX & 6.38.3 issues

Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:30 am

Updating to 6.38.5 is yielding same result as 6.38.3.
Tried disable of dude and re-enable no change.

Does anyone have any ideas for me?

No other changes to the network has occurred. Single subnet connected via same procurve switch.
 
rooin
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:44 am

Re: RB750r3 hEX & 6.38.3 issues

Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:22 am

Default agent!

Oi, for some reason after the update my default agent was switched from "server" to the "RB750GR3". Which was the reason for the message I was getting.

Winbox > Dude > Server configuration > Default Agent: Server

Everything has returned to normal.


Hope this can help someone in the future if they find themselves in a similar problem.

This directed me to re-read into agent features and I like the options 6.38 that you can agent without the install of the dude package.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests