Community discussions

 
paulororke
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:16 am

Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:28 pm

I sincerely apologise if this is answered already somewhere and I missed it, but I am having a ridiculously difficult time doing what the documentation says should be pretty straight forward. I must be missing something embarrassingly simple...

This page https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:T ... ion%20says I have to upload the .npk package to my RB 3011, reboot it and then I should be able to access /dude however after doing so I do not have /dude. :-(

It says on the same page under hardware requirements ARM - RB3011 so I put the file in the files location, I even renamed it to dude.nplk

Image

What am I missing?

Paul
 
Shadeofspirit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 12:15 am
Location: Minsk
Contact:

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:32 pm

check log after rebooting and what is in system/packages ?

Отправлено с моего Redmi 3S через Tapatalk
MTCNA, MTCWE
 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1187
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:35 pm

What version of RouterOS do you use? The version of the dude package should match your RouterOS version exactly.
 
paulororke
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:16 am

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:59 pm

Wow, what a responsive community! Thank you!

I do not see anything new in /system/package:
[@trk-mtk-02 (LAN)] /system package> print
Flags: X - disabled
 #   NAME                  VERSION                 SCHEDULED
 0   routeros-arm          6.35.4
 1   system                6.35.4
 2 X ipv6                  6.35.4
 3 X wireless-cm2          6.35.4
 4   hotspot               6.35.4
 5   dhcp                  6.35.4
 6   mpls                  6.35.4
 7   routing               6.35.4
 8   ppp                   6.35.4
 9   security              6.35.4
10   advanced-tools        6.35.4
So I looked for a package dude-6.35.4-arm.npk but it doesn't seem to be included in the download archives, it is not inside of all_packages-arm-6.35.4.zip

If I need the version specific package - is this one available? Alternatively how risky is the upgrade process?
 
paulororke
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:16 am

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:33 pm

I did find this in the logs:
Image

So I removed the packages and left just the current resulting in this:
Image

So that has me removing it and adding again only dude-6.35.4.npk (not ARM) and now I get in the logs after a reboot:
Image

So matching version, seems to be the answer, though I am not sure why the logs say verified. Where can I get dude-6.35.4-arm.npk ?

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
 
paulororke
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2016 1:16 am

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:48 pm

For anyone else who is interested, I did an upgrade to current and with dude-6.38.5-arm-npk uploaded I got this in the logs:
Image

and I now have /dude:
[*********@trk-mtk-02 (LAN)] /dude> print
         enabled: no
  data-directory: dude
          status: stopped
The upgrade was, I have to say, the single most painless and simple upgrade experience in my 25 years of IT.

Thanks guys for an amazing little product.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7604
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:17 pm

That was what I have been wanting to suggest during the reading this thread. Nice that you realised it on your own just before. Congratulations.
 
mortimar
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:17 pm

Re: Dude setup on RB 3011

Tue Jul 24, 2018 4:14 pm

Hello is it 100% sure that Dude can be installed on RB3011UIAS-RM?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests