Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
carnivean
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 4:41 pm

Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:36 am

Any changelog for Dude 6.40 ?
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:22 pm

carnivean,

It seems that currently Dude v6 development is postponed.

The_Dude_v6/dude_v6.xx_changelog show us that last changes were made in v6.39 - 2017-Apr-27 10:06.

ROS changelog shown only one Dude related changes after 6.39.
Release 6.40 - What's new in v6.40 (2017-Jul-21 08:45):
*) dude - fixed server crash;
Thank you!
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:41 pm

All the major issues are fixed, the minor issues will be fixed in order of priority.
Do you have any major problems that need to be addressed?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
strzinek
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 10:29 am

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:59 pm

I discovered bad security defect in Dude - it is possible to read passwords of devices monitored by Dude by users which do not have the "sensitive" policy enabled. This way such read-only dude user can for example login to router with winbox, if such tool using password entered in device settings is defined in Dude.

How to reproduce:
1. enter password for some device in device settings in Dude
2. define new dude Tool, name it for example "Pwd" and enter this command: http:///[Device.Password]
3. create new user "dude" and add it to group with only dude policy enabled (sensitive and password policies not checked)
4. login to Dude client with user dude
5. run "Pwd" tool on the device - it opens browser with device password in URL

Please fix this ASAP, as this bug blocks our usage of Dude for tech support staff with read-only privileges.
 
User avatar
Raf
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 4:26 pm
Location: Olesnica, Poland
Contact:

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Fri Sep 01, 2017 1:17 pm

Yes Normis, I've reported problem in VirtualBox and SNTP client on CHR. There is a bug with CHR and VirtualBox when you reboot CHR. The clock is not saved and clock changes after next boot. Then Dude starts and malforms its base. You guys have this reported and ticketed already. Still waiting for a fix thou :(
Rafał Wójcik from AWB-NET
High Definition enthusiast
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1438
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:16 pm

Raf - This is CHR issue not Dude problem. Debugging of this problem is in our to-do list!
 
User avatar
Raf
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 4:26 pm
Location: Olesnica, Poland
Contact:

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:21 pm

Yeah… sorry about that. Since Dude is on CHR I sometimes take them as one thing :) My bad.
Rafał Wójcik from AWB-NET
High Definition enthusiast
 
sid5632
Member
Member
Posts: 396
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:05 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Sat Sep 02, 2017 3:01 am

Raf - This is CHR issue not Dude problem. Debugging of this problem is in our to-do list!
CHR time bug is a separate thing.
BUT, that doesn't mean that Dude isn't at fault too, if the clock happens to go backwards - which it will certainly do at least once a year at DST end.
Dude should cope with this sort of thing, rather than making a mess of its database on such happenings.
Don't just ignore things like this. There IS something to fix.
 
benjamimgois
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 10:36 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:04 pm

All the major issues are fixed, the minor issues will be fixed in order of priority.
Do you have any major problems that need to be addressed?
Yeap, i have a problem with some itens not displaying interface traffic. Note that SNMP readings on the label shows correctly. Everything used to work fine at Dude 3.6

At the image you can see that some links display the information correctly others just show a " ? " sign. It doesn´t happen to a specifc device or brand, it´s random thing.

Image

Image

Interface display the information "unknown"
--
Telecomunications Engineer
Cisco CCNP, CCNA, CCDP, CCDA
 
vvinaud
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:30 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:39 pm

I'm having the same problem as the friend above.

In DUDE 3.6 this does not happen, but in update 6.40 it is frequent. Why is this happening?
 
dpilibosian
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:29 am

All the major issues are fixed, the minor issues will be fixed in order of priority.
Do you have any major problems that need to be addressed?
Are we still going to get new features, there's a number of things it would be nice to have?
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:12 am

normis,

Recently, an issue was addressed to the support and we got a reply.

I don't know which Criticity level on it - Ticket#2017052222001251. Sometime it may be like a closed eyes. And currently we didn't get a practical issue with it.
Dude v6 - Dependencies - How does it work?

If you heave a time and possibility, please look on it.


Thank you!
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude 6.40 changelog ?

Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:25 am

normis,

But we periodically get only up notifications for some devices, which may confuse us: Ticket#2017052022000551.

Dude v6 - Dependencies - How does it work?

If you heave a time and possibility, please look on it.


Thank you!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests