Community discussions

 
alin30
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 12:58 pm

command dude

Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:55 pm

hi
Why does not the telnet work in dude clinte?
command is:
telnet [Device.FirstAddress] [Device.UserName] [Device.Password]

What should I do?
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: command dude

Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:28 pm

hi
Why does not the telnet work in dude clinte?
command is:
telnet [Device.FirstAddress] [Device.UserName] [Device.Password]

What should I do?
Hello, alin30!

May you try to add a Telnet-Putty tool?
putty.exe -telnet [Device.FirstAddress]

Thank you!
sorry for my english
 
NatePB14
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 2:58 am

Re: command dude

Fri May 03, 2019 2:31 am

May you try to add a Telnet-Putty tool?
I know this is an old post but i was having the same issue, and i wanted to thank you!, i installed the Telnet client in windows but for some reason it didn't work, This fixed my problem, thanks!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests