Community discussions

 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Wed Jan 24, 2018 9:40 pm

Hi dear,
i will try to manage my mikrotik device via "The Dude v6.39.3" . during my network discover i have edited the probe "routeros management" changin it with the my default winbox port "20891" and not "8291". All the device are collected, but i can't accesso on it via Dude...

How i can change the default RouterOS port on Dude Device?
DudeProbe.PNG
Probe.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:18 am

Hello, m4t7e0!

All the device are collected, but i can't accesso on it via Dude...
What device and how do you trying to access it?
May you please explain more detailed what do you trying to do?

How i can change the default RouterOS port on Dude Device?
Dude device is Dude server?


Thank you!
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:41 am

Ok, so i will explain the problem:

i have 500 mikrotik device (varius type without dude server installed on it) connected via VPN to one Mirkotik CCR where is installed the dude server.

Actually the 500 mikoritk are manageble via ssh, telnet, api, winbox, but with different ports.

When i try to add it on the dude i can't access via dude on the RouterOS Tab, because it try to connect to default port (i have tryed to se the default port on one device, and it works).. but i can't change the default port an all the devices.

i hope i had a full explained of the problem.
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:17 pm

m4t7e0, thank you for explanation!

Why you can't change Winbox port for all of the devices, which issue is in your case?

In my test environment I had recently an issue with ROS devices with non-default Winbox port and reported it to the support:
[Ticket#2018010322001999] RE: Dude v6 - ROS with custom Winbox port - Dude hangs issue
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWp1eH9CU2s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_coYAsJlIPU

[Ticket#2018010322002603] RE: Dude v6 - ROS device with custom Winbox port - Connection issue
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WrNOou0js7s

Support replied that on RB hardware it working fine and service may be added. I can't verify it because have only CHRs on Virtual machines.

If you experience similar issue - please report it to the support in order to help them to solve it.

Re-verified now and see that service status is up (green) but: RouterOS Status: connect failed: Connection refused(111) (6), next attempt at 11:23:57
Dude-v6-ROS-device-with-custom-Winbox-port-Connection-issue-01.png

Thank you!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:28 pm

Yes, i have the same problem explained on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_coYAsJlIPU .

For company needing i can't change it... i can only making a fake firewall rules for changing the port request... but is not compliant...
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:28 pm

m4t7e0, on which platform your Dude server is running and who are clients?

If you can, please provide some models of the Routerboards and their installed ROS versions.

As you described in the first post you currently on the 'Bug fix only' channel and use latest channel version. Anyway I see the issue in the Dude v6.42rc9.


Thank you!
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 4:48 pm

The Dude Server si running on CCR1036-12G-4S 6.39.3 the device that i want to reach via dude monitorig is RB951 - 952 - Groove - CRS etc etc .. all these device have the same "port configuration".

Acctually i can't use the current version i prefer the bugfix version.
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jan 25, 2018 5:54 pm

m4t7e0, thank you!

This topic was reported to the support in one of the the initial request. Hope they will be able to fix the issue. Don't know when as Dude development is frozen/slowed.


Thank you!
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:20 pm

m4t7e0, thank you!

This topic was reported to the support in one of the the initial request. Hope they will be able to fix the issue. Don't know when as Dude development is frozen/slowed.


Thank you!
Thanks you too.... I actually want to forward the port request via Nat rules .. I hope this can solve temporany the issue.
 
ubikrotik
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 3:56 am

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:14 pm

any update here?


My winbox port is now 28291, I cant connecte the dude to routerOS service.
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:41 pm

Actually from me, no news about it! :(
 
Surtur
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:13 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Apr 19, 2018 8:16 pm

Hi, I have the same problem.
The Dude server can not add the routeros port.
This is a very big problem and I do not understand why the Mikrotik company will not add such a simple function as the port entered after the IP address (192.168.1.1:23456)
 
katsuy
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 9:20 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Mon May 28, 2018 9:31 pm

I had the same problem here, since I don't use default port on our mikrotik devices.

What I did to solve my problem was a simple NAT rule on the devices I wanted to use the RouterOS tab from The Dude, as follows:
# Enable Dude - RouterOS Access
/ip firewall nat
add action=redirect chain=dstnat comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude" \
    dst-port=8291 protocol=tcp src-address=THE_DUDE_SERVER_IP to-ports=WHATEVER_PORT_YOU_DEFINED
/ip firewall nat move [find comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude"] 0
It simply monitors the input connections from The Dude server, and if any match the default port for Winbox (which is the one used by The Dude to connect to the ROS) it redirects it to the right port.

I have about 200 devices working just fine like this.

http://prntscr.com/jnq0n9
 
baumie
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 7:51 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Tue Jul 31, 2018 9:27 am

Hi guys
What I did was to add a new tool under the tools menu of my dude server. let's say "Winbox alt port". with the following Command:
%HOMEPATH%\Desktop\winbox.exe [Device.FirstAddress]:8891 [Device.UserName] [Device.Password]

this is for port 8891
 
abernier
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:47 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Wed Aug 08, 2018 4:15 pm

I have the same problem with 6.42.6. I set a new "routeros management 2" service with the port:33333 but it didn´t work.
I must to change the winbox port of dude server to 8291 again :(
 
devlin
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:02 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:03 pm

I have the same problem with 6.43.4. Unfortunately, I can't even use port redirection (NAT rule) on RBs, because the main ISP here is blocking default WinBox port (8291) :(
 
rrjorge
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:24 am

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:06 pm

I have the same problem with 6.43.4. Unfortunately, I can't even use port redirection (NAT rule) on RBs, because the main ISP here is blocking default WinBox port (8291) :(
Same here!

:(
 
johnm
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:40 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:53 pm

we have 2019 and still problem exist:(
 
User avatar
kuz8
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 10:08 am
Location: Boston, MA

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:58 pm

Actually seems to be a problem indeed, but I've worked around with a custom NAT rule where I dst-nat requests from my specific dude server to my specific RouterOS router, so if it wants standard port, the target device dst-nats these requests to my non-standard port, and it finally resolved as "RouterOS Status: ok" !
/ip firewall nat add chain=dstnat action=dst-nat to-addresses=<IP-of-my-remote-Mikrotik> to-ports=<non-standard-Winbox-port-of-my-remote-Mikrotik> protocol=tcp src-address=<IP-of-my-dude-server-I-scan-from> dst-address=<IP-of-my-remote-Mikrotik> dst-port=8291
 
kubaver
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:03 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:01 pm

This is a nice solution, but it cannot work when port 8291 is blocked by a provider. And that's exactly my problem... :-(
 
fiber
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2019 5:33 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Fri May 10, 2019 1:11 pm

This is a nice solution, but it cannot work when port 8291 is blocked by a provider. And that's exactly my problem... :-(
For your problem, the solution could be easier... Have you tried with a vpn?
 
User avatar
adrianomattje
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 7:18 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:26 am

Perfect!!!! #Genius !!!!
I had the same problem here, since I don't use default port on our mikrotik devices.

What I did to solve my problem was a simple NAT rule on the devices I wanted to use the RouterOS tab from The Dude, as follows:
# Enable Dude - RouterOS Access
/ip firewall nat
add action=redirect chain=dstnat comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude" \
    dst-port=8291 protocol=tcp src-address=THE_DUDE_SERVER_IP to-ports=WHATEVER_PORT_YOU_DEFINED
/ip firewall nat move [find comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude"] 0
It simply monitors the input connections from The Dude server, and if any match the default port for Winbox (which is the one used by The Dude to connect to the ROS) it redirects it to the right port.

I have about 200 devices working just fine like this.

http://prntscr.com/jnq0n9
 
mladenciric
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:43 pm

Hello everybody,
Yes dst-nat or redirect as special dst-nat action will do the job.
But i have problem to monitor Dude itself if i use non-standard port for access to Dude.
eg. Dude server is on CHR which is installed on Host hypervisor. Dude ip services is set to use 8891 port for winbox access to the Dude.
At Dude Network Map i add devices and i want to add Dude itself to be monitored like other devices.
Connection to the Dude with non-standard port was unsuccessful despite i make firewall redirection rule like on other devices.
How can i connect to Dude server to be monitored like other RouterOS devices.
SNMP works but RouterOS connection dont.
 
grgpeople
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:21 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Tue Aug 06, 2019 12:21 am

Hello,

I have the same problem that everyone in this thread. In my case:
Router hex with routerOS 6.40.9 and dude server installed v6.40.9.
Winbox service working on port number XXXX (different from 8291).
Connected to "dude" server with dude windows client v6.40.9, and trying to add the same hex router, but I get the following error message:
"connect failed: Connection refused(146) (6), next attempt at 21:16:36"

I have done the following:
- Winbox service is allowed from the router hex IP (same than dude server).
- User "admin" has dude privilege and is allowed from the router hex IP.
- Added the following firewall rules:
 ;;; Accept Dude
      chain=input action=accept protocol=tcp src-address-list=support port=2210,2211,8291 log=no 
      log-prefix=""
    
     ;;; Acepta Winbox
      chain=input action=accept protocol=tcp src-address-list=support dst-port=XXXX log=no 
      log-prefix=""
      
And finally I put the following NAT rule, and I didn't work......
:( :(
I had the same problem here, since I don't use default port on our mikrotik devices.

What I did to solve my problem was a simple NAT rule on the devices I wanted to use the RouterOS tab from The Dude, as follows:
# Enable Dude - RouterOS Access
/ip firewall nat
add action=redirect chain=dstnat comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude" \
    dst-port=8291 protocol=tcp src-address=THE_DUDE_SERVER_IP to-ports=WHATEVER_PORT_YOU_DEFINED
/ip firewall nat move [find comment="Accepts connections via RouterOS - Dude"] 0
It simply monitors the input connections from The Dude server, and if any match the default port for Winbox (which is the one used by The Dude to connect to the ROS) it redirects it to the right port.

I have about 200 devices working just fine like this.

http://prntscr.com/jnq0n9
Could anyone help me please? I do not know what else I can do....
Thank you in advance.
Regards.
 
User avatar
m4t7e0
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:17 am
Contact:

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:04 pm

try with dst nat and not redirect if the dude server is different from router .
 
grgpeople
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:21 pm

Re: Dude - Device RouterOS on no-standard Port

Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:47 pm

try with dst nat and not redirect if the dude server is different from router .
I tried both options: dst-nat and redirect.
The dude server is installed on the same routerOS (hex).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests