Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
MrMaxim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:47 pm

Could not installed on hAP AC2

Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:34 am

Yesterday I bought Mikrotik hAP AC2 to use the Dude server.
I uploaded dude-6.40.6-arm.npk to "disk1", rebooted the device, but no effect.
No Dude in packages, no Dude in menu.
in CLI:
[admin] > /dude
bad command name dude (line 1 column 2)
I did try to upload to flash/ and to flash/skins and reboot. The result was same.

Please give me advice how to install The Dude serverside.

Thank you

Maxim
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7764
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:12 am

This is correct behaviour. Disk is ramdisk. Flash has only 16MB. You need to use external storage connected to USB for dude.
 
MrMaxim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:47 pm

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:26 pm

I connected usb flash drive 16Gb, format it to ext3 . Upload on it *.npk file. reboot device. And get the same result :(
I was using topic "Manual:The Dude v6/The Dude server on hEX RB750Gr3"

Can you explain me step by step installation process .
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7764
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2  [SOLVED]

Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:11 pm

The npk file should be put in the router not in the external flash. Just drag and drop it into winbox and do not care where it goes to. Then reboot. After the boot see the log.
 
MrMaxim
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:47 pm

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:16 pm

The npk file should be put in the router not in the external flash. Just drag and drop it into winbox and do not care where it goes to. Then reboot. After the boot see the log.
Thank you ! Its worked !
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7764
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:31 pm

The easiest things just work. Enjoy the dude!
 
jacksonx2000
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2020 2:50 am

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:09 am

I got same error in hAP AC2.
Followed the best answer
The npk file should be put in the router not in the external flash. Just drag and drop it into winbox and do not care where it goes to. Then reboot. After the boot see the log.
Thank you ! Its worked !
After reboot, same error message "not enough space for upgrade"

Image
Last edited by jacksonx2000 on Tue Oct 27, 2020 3:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
AZ82
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:39 am

Re: Could not installed on hAP AC2

Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:42 am

Also can not install the Dude.

I have attached 4gb usb stick, formatted it to ext3, put dude npk to router, but after reboot got the same error that not enough space. Please advice!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests