Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
GWISA
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

What have we done?

Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:51 pm

Greetings - we (I) have changed a setting on Dude, trying to figure SNMP out, and have messed up the link monitoring - as in this pic:

Image

It used to show just the speed of traffic transferred on the link, but now has all the other SNMP variable stuff...

What have I done? Anyone have any idea?
 
User avatar
GWISA
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:39 pm

anyone?
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:23 pm

you have probably removed those functions from dude. Either add those
functions back (you can get them from fresh dude installation) or modify your
link appearance not to try evaluating those functions.
 
User avatar
GWISA
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:33 pm

Hi Uldis,

Can you possibly point me in the right direction as to where I would add the functions or modify the link appearance?

Thanks in advance...
 
firebat
Member
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:38 am

Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:08 am

In the control panel on the left side of DUDE, look for the Function entry (should be below MIB nodes). Open functions and scroll down and see if snmp_wireless_link_info() is still there. As Uldis said, if its missing, you can reload DUDE. Otherwise, you can rightclick on the link, click on appearance, and delete snmp_wireless_link_info() from the link appearance.
 
User avatar
GWISA
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Resolved!

Sun Mar 11, 2007 11:31 am

Thanks for the help guys - managed to fix it.

Right-clicked on the link, selected 'Appearance', opened the 'Label' field and clicked 'ok'

label is:
Rx: [Interface.InBitRate]
Tx: [Interface.OutBitRate]
Also added the missing function snmp_wireless_link_info() which has me stumped as to where it went in the first place!
Fortunateley it was not necessary to reload dude (have over 300 devices being monitored!), just installed it on another PC and copied the missing functions over...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests