Page 1 of 1

Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:31 pm
by bda
Hi,
ROS 6.44.3 on CHR
How to do vacuuming right?
Does DB will reduce in it size after vacuuming?

Re: Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:45 am
by jarda
There is only one vacuum command available so you cannot make a mistake. But it might not help at all. You have to try...

Re: Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:54 pm
by bda
There is only one vacuum command available so you cannot make a mistake. But it might not help at all. You have to try...
I did it. But it have to "eat" up to 1GB of system partition. Not Dude disk.
And finishes without any status info.
Database sill >3.5GB

Maybe I need to transfer db-file to x86 pc and do some other actions on it?

Re: Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:40 am
by jarda

Re: Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:15 am
by bda
Does it applicable for >6.41 dude installations?

Re: Dude db vacuuming

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 11:17 am
by jarda
Sure. There is no change in dude for ages because mikrotik doesn't have available capacities. So the difference between the versions is just the number.