Page 1 of 1

Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:21 pm
by CR24
I just upgraded my Dude server and a few devices to 6.44.5, all of the 6.44.5 devices are showing offline and all of my 6.43.16 devices are showing online. I downgraded one of the 6.44.5 devices to 6.43.16 and it now shows online.

Is there an issue with Dude or SNMP in 6.44.5?

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:24 pm
by sid5632
Mine's working OK.
What Service or Services, specifically, are you using?

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:28 pm
by CR24
The SNMP "Router" probe.

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:45 pm
by sid5632
That's not something I ever use, but I tried on one of my routers, and it comes up OK.

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:48 pm
by CR24
Yeah I've never had a problem with it until today. Just downgraded a second device back to 6.43.16 and it immediately came back up as online inside Dude. No configuration change.

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Fri Jul 12, 2019 6:24 pm
by CR24
Which SNMP version are you using? If Version 3, which Security option?

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 5:32 pm
by abernier
Hi
I have configured snmp v3 authorize with 6.42.12 routeros. I updated the CPE to 6.44.5 and now from The Dude I can`t see snmp information of any CPE with 6.44.5 version, with 6.42.12 no problems.
If I change snmp to v1 or v2 in the CPE from The Dude I can see the oid tree from snmpwalk but from snmp tab of the CPE device, all fields blank.
Does anyone know how to fix it?

Thank you.

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 1:32 am
by CR24
Glad to know I am not the only one having the issue. I downgraded all of my devices back to 6.42.16 to resolve the problem until a new release comes out.

Re: Devices Showing Offline After Upgrade to 6.44.5

Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2019 3:55 am
by kraken