Community discussions

 
javierar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:44 am

can't add winbox as tool to The Dude

Sat Jul 13, 2019 10:01 am

I´m trying to add winbox as a tool adding it up to the tools set, with the following script:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Dude\winbox.exe [Device.FirstAddress] [Device.UserName] "[Device.Password]"

but every time I get this error in red

std failure: not allowed (9)

any suggestion please

Best regards,
Javier Dardón
 
billjellis
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:04 pm

Re: can't add winbox as tool to The Dude

Wed Jul 24, 2019 8:23 pm

Hello,
Here is what i have: You probably need the "path" around the file path and/or read/write permission.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Dude\winbox.exe" "[Device.FirstAddress]" "[Device.UserName]" "[Device.Password]"


Bill
 
javierar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:44 am

Re: can't add winbox as tool to The Dude

Tue Jul 30, 2019 6:45 am

Thanks Bill, the "path" works indeed. Thanks.

Now I have a different problem, we use a non standard port to conect to winbox next to the device IP address

something like

10.193.0.18:1234

but I dont know how make the ":1234" to appear at the end of the ip addres on the "Connect to" field on Winbox

Any idea?
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: can't add winbox as tool to The Dude

Tue Jul 30, 2019 8:18 am

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Dude\winbox.exe" "[Device.FirstAddress]:1234" "[Device.UserName]" "[Device.Password]"
---
Karlis
 
javierar
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:44 am

Re: can't add winbox as tool to The Dude

Wed Jul 31, 2019 5:53 am

Thanks a lot.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests