Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
firebat
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:38 am

Dude Beta 5 issues: No shadows and MAC addresses

Sun Apr 22, 2007 5:01 am

I upgraded from V2.2 to Dude Beta5. After upgrading, I have found two issues so far:

1. Map shadows are not displayed. I can select/deselect the option and nothing happens.

2. When peforming an SNMPwalk on devices, the MAC addresses are displayed as a couple of special characters (Mikrotik routers included). V2.2 and before, they were correctly displayed. Was something changed with the display of MAC addresses? Works fine from the CLI using an snmpget.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Mon Apr 23, 2007 2:34 pm

1. Yes we are aware of this problem, thank you.

2. You should check that you have added a MIB for oids that contain MAC
addresses. It should work.
 
firebat
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:38 am

Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:33 pm

#2: I do. It works in V2.2 . When I load V3B5, the MAC display is messed up (this is with an SNMPWALK also). Go back to V2.2...all is OK. I see a bunch of MIBs were added in V3. Which MIB takes priority: The one that is in V2.2 that being upgraded or V3 that come with the install?
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:32 pm

show us a picture of the problem. What oid exactly it is? From which MIB?
 
firebat
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 390
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 8:38 am

Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:56 pm

The MACs from a 532/564 MT...all are messed up. I can post a pic later if you want.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests