Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
nanom81
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:03 pm

Insert Image in Dude

Tue Mar 03, 2020 7:04 pm

Hello friends. I want to know if there are any way to insert an image (like a logo) and a title on maps.
Thanks!
 
User avatar
cdiedrich
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 998
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:03 pm
Location: Basel, Switzerland // Bremen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:30 am

You can do this with the "Static Network Element".
Insert, right-click, select Appearance, select image (previously uploaded to the Dude), choose a proper scale for the image, select rectangle as shape and use white as color.
-Chris
Christopher Diedrich
MTCNA, MTCUME, MTCWE
Basel, Switzerland
Bremen, Germany

There are 10 types of people: Those who understand binary and those who don't.
There are two types of people: Those who can extrapolate from incomplete data
 
nanom81
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:03 pm

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Wed Mar 04, 2020 1:42 pm

Thank you so much. It´s works excellent. It was very helpful.
 
nanom81
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:03 pm

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Thu Apr 22, 2021 3:39 pm

Hello everyone.. it´s me again with a same issue... we have to change device and after update firmware i cant upload images on dude... i copy image at dude/files, but it doesn´t appears on image´s list. Can someone do it? Thanks in advance for the time and help.
 
User avatar
geoffsmith31
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:08 am
Location: Toowoomba, Australia

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Mon Apr 26, 2021 4:24 am

Make sure the filename extension is correct (and correct case) eg. "picturefile.jpg" is recognised by Dude as a picture but "picturefile.JPG" is not.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5768
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Wed Apr 28, 2021 10:39 pm

put images on /dude/files/images and mibs on /dude/files/mibs
do not put anything on /dude/files/default (/dude/files/default/images) because the default directory are destroyed and recreated from scratch at every boot
 
KayBur
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2021 3:33 pm
Location: Springfield

Re: Insert Image in Dude

Fri May 14, 2021 2:26 pm

You can do this with the "Static Network Element".
Insert, right-click, select Appearance, select image (previously uploaded to the Dude), choose a proper scale for the image, select rectangle as shape and use white as color.
-Chris
Very easy and simple, I agree. At first I didn't figure it out myself, but then I mastered the interface and everything became intuitive.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests