Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Dude won't accept new connections

Wed Mar 11, 2020 11:02 pm

Hi everyone and thanks in advance for any help with this.
I've been running The Dude for a little over 2 years now with no issues. The problem that I'm experiencing at the moment is that after 7 hours of Uptime it won't accept any new connections. I can't get in through Dude Client nor Winbox. If I had a session I can still read, but I can't write, It won;t show any messages that I can't write, it just won't apply any new changes. It gets fixed after a reboot, but it's not practical to reboot it every 7 hrs.

Specs:
Hyper-V
CHR x86_64
Ver: 6.45.2 (Stable)
RAM: 669MB out of 1GB
CPU: 2 Cores
CPU Load: 70%
Disk Size: 2GB (1.4GB free)
 
joserudi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:16 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:35 am

+1

I have the same problem with hex S with v6.46.4, The only way its entry with telnet and reboot.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:01 pm

@joserudi - Last night I went ahead and upgraded to 6.46.4, so far, it's been running for 18 hrs and haven't had any issues so far. I will keep checking to see how it goes. Will keep the post updated until it's been resolved.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Fri Mar 13, 2020 3:13 pm

It stayed up and working fine for 1d 7hrs, afterwards I started to get a lot of false positives on sites down. After I managed to log in through Winbox without rebooting it, I noticed that the 1 core was at 100% and the other 1 was at 90%, so right now I'm going for two things, either it doesn't have enough cores or so it has some type of CPU leak. After a reboot the CPU went back to normal at 12-30%. Will keep the post updated.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Thu Mar 19, 2020 4:29 pm

So after a week of testing it, it's gone back to the same issue, this time I had given it 3 cores for just in case, but it's not a problem of core since I can get into the virtual machine and check core usage. At the moment it's at 42%, but it won't allow new connections until rebooted. I thinking it has something to do with the service, will keep posted.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections  [SOLVED]

Sat Apr 11, 2020 10:16 pm

Well, to close this chapter. I had to move the Dude database, license and config to a new CHR. After this was done, everything is working fine now.
 
Neovr
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:13 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Wed Apr 22, 2020 10:26 am

after update from 46.3 to. 46.5 dude work very unstable ...
cpu load evety morning 100% , clean install with import db not resoled problem
 
sawa
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:33 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:20 am

I have the same problem with v6.46.5. Dude server on CCR1016-12G.
Starting with version 6.46.4, I have to disconnect the server since it starts sending a large number of requests. The kernel load rises to 100% and leads to a freeze in the winbox service (maybe not only it). I expected that in 6.46.5 the problem will be resolved, but nothing has changed
Clearing and compressing the database has not changed anything. Turning off monitoring for half of the devices also did not change anything.
There are 1,132 devices in total.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Mon May 25, 2020 4:52 pm

I have the same problem with v6.46.5. Dude server on CCR1016-12G.
Starting with version 6.46.4, I have to disconnect the server since it starts sending a large number of requests. The kernel load rises to 100% and leads to a freeze in the winbox service (maybe not only it). I expected that in 6.46.5 the problem will be resolved, but nothing has changed
Clearing and compressing the database has not changed anything. Turning off monitoring for half of the devices also did not change anything.
There are 1,132 devices in total.
If you backup the DB and disable The Dude on that router, does the cpu stays at 100%? I would try removing The Dude and running the CCR without it for a couple of days and see how it behaves. Then import the DB and see how it behaves. If you have a spare CCR try putting the backed up DB into that CCR and check how it behaves.
 
kenjix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: Dude won't accept new connections

Mon May 25, 2020 4:53 pm

after update from 46.3 to. 46.5 dude work very unstable ...
cpu load evety morning 100% , clean install with import db not resoled problem
What is it running on?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests