Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Garrison1701
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:10 pm

Dude Database Import Problem

Wed May 06, 2020 6:29 pm

I've been having trouble importing a Dude database from one CHR instance to another. Everything goes smooth with the export and transferring the file over to the new CHR - even the import reports status done, but the Dude is completely blank carrying over none of my settings, devices, or networks. Has anyone run into an issue like this before or have any suggestions?
 
User avatar
floaty
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 am
Location: 52°08'32.34"N 14°39'05.0"E

Re: Dude Database Import Problem

Thu May 07, 2020 2:15 am

.
do you obeyed orders ? : )
.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:T ... nToNewDude
.
honestly I haven't done it myself ... would be interesting if it is possible to switch a database from x86 to arm ... or reverse ?!
~~
We know what happens to people who stay in the middle of the road. They get run over.
 
User avatar
floaty
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:24 am
Location: 52°08'32.34"N 14°39'05.0"E

Re: Dude Database Import Problem

Thu May 07, 2020 2:15 am

.
call for input !
~~
We know what happens to people who stay in the middle of the road. They get run over.
 
Garrison1701
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:10 pm

Re: Dude Database Import Problem

Mon May 11, 2020 10:59 pm

I originally tried to import the whole virtual machine to KVM without having to attempt a database import, but my RouterOS key went invalid. Second time I decided to try a database import into a new virtual machine following that guide - got status report done, but with an empty Dude client interface.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests