Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Mihawk95
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:46 am

Dude Upgrade

Thu Jun 04, 2020 4:37 pm

Hi There!

We have a question regarding how to upgrade a Dude server running on VMware?
Is it enough to put the needed x86 packages via winbox and reboot it or it won't work properly?

If we need to install a complete new image to upgrade the server than can we reuse our P1 license?

Thanks in advance!
 
jebz
Member
Member
Posts: 353
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Dude Upgrade

Sat Jun 13, 2020 4:05 pm

We have a question regarding how to upgrade a Dude server running on VMware?
Is it enough to put the needed x86 packages via winbox and reboot it or it won't work properly?
.
Just add the Dude package and restart.
It's best to provision a separate storage drive for the Dude. You can set this before you enable the Dude in Winbox.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests