Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Admin Password

Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:46 pm

I want to use the dude 6.47, but I don't know the admin password...

I try blank password not ok
I try admin not ok
I try my user password not ok

please help me...
 
User avatar
krafg
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 6:09 am

If you forget your device password, you will need reset to default and re-configure it.

Regards.
If you want to know my network, you can find it here.

Image
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:08 pm

If you forget your device password, you will need reset to default and re-configure it.

Regards.
thanks for your answer.

I don't speak about device, but The dude.

I install the dude and execute it for a first time and ask me a password, I try blank paswword or admin/admin but not functionning.
 
erlinden
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 12:12 pm

Have you tried the devices password?
First the problem, then the solution
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 3:05 pm

Have you tried the devices password?
you speak about thr computer where the dude is installated ?
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member
Member
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 4:16 pm

Mikrotik, where Dude server part is installed.
---
Karlis
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 4:51 pm

Mikrotik, where Dude server part is installed.
I use the dude the last time there are few years...

so now need router OS + the dude client for functionning ?

before I install the dude and connected with admin blank password and nothing else
 
erlinden
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:59 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 4:53 pm

you speak about thr computer where the dude is installated ?
Mmmm...not sure if I understand you correct, for using The Dude you have to:

- install The Dude server on your MikroTik (or RouterOS running) device
- install The Dude client to connect to your server

From the client you connect to the server (with the credentials of the MikroTik device).

Can you please explain what step is missing?
First the problem, then the solution
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 5:04 pm

you speak about thr computer where the dude is installated ?
Mmmm...not sure if I understand you correct, for using The Dude you have to:

- install The Dude server on your MikroTik (or RouterOS running) device
- install The Dude client to connect to your server

From the client you connect to the server (with the credentials of the MikroTik device).

Can you please explain what step is missing?
this step : "- install The Dude server on your MikroTik (or RouterOS running) device"

Before the dude can watching all server or devices... likes windows os, linux os, HP switch or cisco routeur etc... not now is watch only MikroTik ?
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member
Member
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 5:10 pm

Before the dude can watching all server or devices... likes windows os, linux os, HP switch or cisco routeur etc... not now is watch only MikroTik ?
No, you can monitor everything as before. The only difference is, now Dude server can run on RouterOS only. It can be Mikrotik device or CHR virtual machine.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:The_Dude
---
Karlis
 
wirefoxy
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:42 pm

Re: Admin Password

Mon Jul 06, 2020 5:40 pm

Before the dude can watching all server or devices... likes windows os, linux os, HP switch or cisco routeur etc... not now is watch only MikroTik ?
No, you can monitor everything as before. The only difference is, now Dude server can run on RouterOS only. It can be Mikrotik device or CHR virtual machine.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:The_Dude
I understand better...
I see this : "To use RouterOS after the free trial, a license key is required" now is be longing not free ?

I don't understand very well how install... RouterOS

In 5 years all change...
 
User avatar
karlisi
Member
Member
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Latvia

Re: Admin Password

Tue Jul 07, 2020 8:30 am

If you are speaking about CHR, you can use free version without registration, the only restriction is -
The free license level allows CHR to run indefinitely. It is limited to 1Mbps upload per interface.
https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:CHR#free
---
Karlis

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests