Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
djansen
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:22 am

Unable to Monitor Chateau (RBD53G-5HacD2HnD) Device (ROS v7.0beta8) from Dude (ROS v6.45.8)

Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:39 am

Hi Team.

I use the Dude server for monitoring my clients routers and networks.
I have deployed my first Chateau (RBD53G-5HacD2HnD) to a new site today (is running stock from factory ROS v7.0beta8).
I understand device is running Beta software - it will not be the end of the world for me if I cannot get Dude monitoring working on this device.

When you add the device in Dude you get the following messages (RouterOS Status):
"handshake timed out (6) (6), next attempt at ....".
"connection closed (6), next attempt at ...".

SNMP is working.

I feel that this is because the Dude server is running a lower version of ROS - therefore incompatible with ROS v7.0beta8.

The latest Dude server available is v6.47.1 (stable) or v6.48beta12 (testing).

Is there a version of Dude server that can talk with ROS v7.0beta8?

Thank you!
Dan
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24790
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Unable to Monitor Chateau (RBD53G-5HacD2HnD) Device (ROS v7.0beta8) from Dude (ROS v6.45.8)  [SOLVED]

Fri Jul 24, 2020 10:45 am

As you observed, there are newer Dude versions available than 6.45. The authentication method was improved lately. I suggest to upgrade Dude as well.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
djansen
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:22 am

Re: Unable to Monitor Chateau (RBD53G-5HacD2HnD) Device (ROS v7.0beta8) from Dude (ROS v6.45.8)

Fri Jul 24, 2020 11:01 am

Hi Normis,

Thank you for your response!

I have now upgraded my Dude Server to ROS v6.47.1 and can confirm that it is now able to connect and monitor my Chateau.

Great work!

Dan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests