Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
JFER
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:47 pm

Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Tue Sep 11, 2007 5:18 pm

Hello

i would like to know if it is possible to upload scripts unto various mikrotiks at the same time

Any suggestions are greatly aprreciated

Jose Fdez
 
User avatar
JJCinAZ
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

Re: Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:46 am

There are a number of SSH-based tools available which you can use to script commands to multiple Mikrotik's. You can also implement a system where you have a scheduled script which runs every few minutes or every hour and checks to see if a new script file has shown up. If the file exists, it gets executed and then removed or renamed. With this in place, you can now just ftp files to all of your units to have a global change implemented. In ROS v3, you can have your timed script go get a script file and execute it.

All of this requires some scripting and maybe some coding on your part.
 
JFER
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:47 pm

Re: Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:16 pm

Hello,

which SSH based toos are your referring to, or better yet, would you recommend tfor this task?

JFER
 
User avatar
JJCinAZ
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

Re: Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:34 pm

Sorry I get paid for that info. I don't mind pointing people in the right direction, but I can't take food off my table.

Google is your friend.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24550
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Tue Oct 02, 2007 2:23 pm

latest v3 ROS can auto execute RSC files uploaded via FTP. which means you just have to make a RSC config file, and know how to use FTP.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
davidw
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:11 pm

Re: Change Various Mikrotiks at Once

Tue Aug 18, 2009 4:19 pm

Hello

i would like to know if it is possible to upload scripts unto various mikrotiks at the same time

Any suggestions are greatly aprreciated

Jose Fdez

Not sure if you ever got a solution but you might want to look at Router Tools http://www.routertools.com.au

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests