Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
jacoblydon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Arkansas

The DUDE version 7 question

Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:50 am

I have upgraded to version 7 on Dude server. I have a directly connected p.c. that is able to access fine. I have another p.c that uses remote connection, works fine. I have device on the network(mikrotik client) same IP block as The Dude server and when it connects to Dude it says(getting stuff) it will shoot up to about 230k, fluctuates a little and then eventually zero's out. Has anyone seen this. I haven't limited connections to my dude server. The server only runs as service on remote devices.
 
User avatar
Dragonmen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 6:20 pm
Location: Sabac, Serbia
Contact:

Re: The DUDE version 7 question

Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:49 am

I have upgraded to version 7 on Dude server. I have a directly connected p.c. that is able to access fine. I have another p.c that uses remote connection, works fine. I have device on the network(mikrotik client) same IP block as The Dude server and when it connects to Dude it says(getting stuff) it will shoot up to about 230k, fluctuates a little and then eventually zero's out. Has anyone seen this. I haven't limited connections to my dude server. The server only runs as service on remote devices.
I have exactly same problem, but with V2.0.
Just one machine can't see data (but connects) like it's described above.
 
User avatar
jacoblydon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:51 pm
Location: Arkansas

Re: The DUDE version 7 question

Mon Dec 10, 2007 11:16 pm

Anyone else?
 
User avatar
Dragonmen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 6:20 pm
Location: Sabac, Serbia
Contact:

Re: The DUDE version 7 question

Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:13 pm

Change the NIC or turn off "Checksum offloading".
That helped my problem.
 
beerfiend
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:18 am

Re: The DUDE version 7 question

Thu Apr 10, 2008 5:26 pm

yeah, so how do you turn off checksum offloading?
 
talon63
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:31 pm
Location: Texas USA

Re: The DUDE version 7 question

Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:57 pm

It's done in the NIC config. Should be a checkbox, otherwise Google helps for your specific hardware. :)
"Technology is dominated by two types of people: those who understand what they do not manage, and those who manage what they do not understand." - Putt's Law

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests