Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ArtKZ
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 8:06 am
Location: Kazakhstan
Contact:

Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:34 pm

I install fresh ROS 3.6 from Netinstall on x86 PC, install Dude package, install demo (level 1) license key. At next step, I change (in /ip services) webbox port from 80 to 8080 and 443 to 8443. At next, I connect from Dude client to Dude server on installed ROS and enable web access for port 80 and 443. At next step, when I try to connect to Dude server from IE, I got "Page cannot be dispayed" :(
Can anybody say to me, where a problem?
 
talon63
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:31 pm
Location: Texas USA

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Sun Mar 30, 2008 5:45 am

can you connect to the dude on localhost at the server?
did you configure the allowed addresses for connection to the dude server?
"Technology is dominated by two types of people: those who understand what they do not manage, and those who manage what they do not understand." - Putt's Law
 
ArtKZ
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 8:06 am
Location: Kazakhstan
Contact:

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Sun Mar 30, 2008 8:56 am

No, I cannot connect to port 80 from localserver
[admin@Dude] > system telnet 127.0.0.1 80  
Trying 127.0.0.1...
telnet: Unable to connect to remote host: Connection refused

Welcome back!
In Dude config, access to web interface allowed from 0.0.0.0/0 network. Also, I don't have any firewall rules on ROS where Dude living.

May be this problem based on license restrictions of level 1?
 
talon63
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:31 pm
Location: Texas USA

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:05 am

you may want to configure the allowed networks setting. If I remember I had to do this before I could connect to the server, even when using localhost. Also, ensure that telnet is not being denied on the server. Not knowing your OS in this case I can't recommend more specific settings to check.
"Technology is dominated by two types of people: those who understand what they do not manage, and those who manage what they do not understand." - Putt's Law
 
SweetSunday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:06 am

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Wed May 28, 2008 11:32 am

I'm in much the same boat as ArtKZ.

I have RouterOS v3.9 for x86 running on a PC (demo licence) on the same network as my 'work' PC. I can access RouterOS via Winbox and Dude with a Windows client (3.0beta8) on my 'work PC. But web access doesn't work.

In Dude settings I've allowed remote and web access for the whole network (Dude PC=10.3.2.106. Windows PC=10.3.2.101. Allowed networks=10.3.2.0/24). The Dude default setting for web access is Port 80, but of course 10.3.2.106:80 just brings up the RouterOS logon page. https://10.3.2.106:443 brings up the "IE cannot display the webpage" message.

I've tried changing the port number but IE cannot display it whatever I try.

This is my IP services list, but if there's a way to add a new service/port it's hidden from me and I don't want to use any of these ports for something else.

[admin@felicity] /ip> service print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid
# NAME PORT ADDRESS CERTIFICATE
0 telnet 23 0.0.0.0/0
1 ftp 21 0.0.0.0/0
2 www 80 0.0.0.0/0
3 ssh 22 0.0.0.0/0
4 www-ssl 443 0.0.0.0/0 none
5 X api 8728 0.0.0.0/0
6 winbox 8291 0.0.0.0/0
[admin@felicity] /ip>

So what's the secret of web access to the Dude?
 
talon63
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 2:31 pm
Location: Texas USA

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Wed May 28, 2008 5:06 pm

In Dude config, access to web interface allowed from 0.0.0.0/0 network.
You will need to add the 127.0.0.x/x to this in order to connect locally. If you want to connect from a remote machine, you need to add its' address range as well, i.e., 168.0.0.1/16, 192.245.0.0/x, etc. You should then be able to connect.
"Technology is dominated by two types of people: those who understand what they do not manage, and those who manage what they do not understand." - Putt's Law
 
User avatar
sytex
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Wed May 28, 2008 6:27 pm

Write '/dude' after the ip adress/hostname in browser
 
SweetSunday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:06 am

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Thu May 29, 2008 12:58 am

Write '/dude' after the ip adress/hostname in browser
Doh!

Thanks sytex.

Lesson = "Always try the obvious first."
 
User avatar
remotelylocated
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:27 am

Re: Can't access to web interface of Dude 3.0b7 on ROS 3.6

Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:02 am

How can I access my dude server using blackberry web browser. x.x.x.x/dude or x.x.x.x:81 do not work. HTTP error 504 Gateway time out.

Jason
Jason Wilson
Remotely Located Inc.
Providing High Speed Internet to out of the way places.
530-651-1736
http://www.remotelylocated.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests