Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
avolve
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:26 am

Dude & ROS on PC

Mon Apr 14, 2008 1:53 am

Can you with a ROS loaded PC with the Dude package, tell it to monitor only a certain ethernet port ? Such as ether1 is a public IP and ether2 is a private/hotspot side and you want to Dude to monitor only the devices on the private/hotspot side. Those devices have static ip addresses and you want the Dude on that PC to just monitor those.
 
smile__2006
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:57 pm

Re: Dude & ROS on PC

Tue Apr 15, 2008 8:40 pm

Yes, you can))
make sure, that type of device is RouterOS...
Devece ---> RouterOS ---> Interface ---> <your you want...>

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests