Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
cybernet
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:39 am

Hello All,

helpme please how i can display how many client active connect to AP in the dude, i search the OID i cannot find what i want.
 
User avatar
cybernet
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Thu Jul 31, 2008 1:40 pm

i have found the answer ....
it's all about OID :-D

[Device.Name]
[device_performance()][Device.ServicesDown] Uptime: [oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")]
Client Connected : [oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.2.1.0")-6]

i use RB532
-6 is a variabel of = 3 ethernet + 1 wlan + 1 bridge + 1 vlan interface

is any another good way, to display wireless registration table?
 
keith
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 12:30 am

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Mon Aug 04, 2008 7:53 pm

How did you figure this out? I have hp procurve 420's that i am trying to get the same information from and can't figure it out. I have looked throught the mibs over and over and can't find that information.
 
User avatar
cybernet
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:25 pm

[oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.2.1.0")], this oid display all interface active/running, dynamic and static.

they are active/running (R) interface, i use WDS, so WDS interface dynamicaly created when new radio registrated (DR).

-6 are static interface/manual created by me.

i know this way is not good, did some one know the best way to display it.
 
iam8up
Member
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Troy, OH
Contact:

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Fri Aug 08, 2008 5:46 am

If the AP is running RouterOS then on the first tab of the device check Secure (my advise) and RouterOS, then supply a ro user and click on the RouterOS tab followed by the Registration Table subtab.
 
User avatar
cybernet
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:48 pm
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Fri Aug 08, 2008 7:04 am

thx u iam8up,

i do not want manualy to cek how many radio/su connected to my AP. i want automatic the dude display it in the divice.
 
User avatar
chimaster
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:54 am
Location: Queenstown
Contact:

Re: Display How Many Client Conect to AP

Thu Nov 20, 2008 11:29 am

This is interesting, is there anyway to isolate down to say hotspot only, or just read registration table, then we can remove static links, or leave em there for reference on the due. :-)

I'm still playing, but if I look on a radio it says 9 connections, but there are 24 users on that radio in hotspot... ideas? :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests