Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mellerbeck
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:48 pm

Make tool, copy to all computers, possible?

Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:17 pm

and then apply it to all machines, is there an easy way to do this?

-Michael
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24749
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Make tool, copy to all computers, possible?

Thu Aug 07, 2008 9:12 am

copy what exactly?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mellerbeck
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:48 pm

Re: Make tool, copy to all computers, possible?

Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:29 pm

Sorry, you're right that wasn't very specific. So, on the local map you can right click on a computer, go to settings, then the tools tab, then I hit the plus to add a tool. In my case its for UltraVNC then I hit OK. Well now I have that tool for that computer but I want the VNC tool to be able to be used on all of the computers!
 
User avatar
sytex
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Make tool, copy to all computers, possible?

Thu Aug 07, 2008 5:38 pm

"Contents" menu on the left side.
The second line is "Tools" dubleclick.
Red Plus, then add the tool.
Now you created a tool globaly for all the devices...

OR:

"Contents" menu again, select Devices. Then Select Types tab. You can create a custom device type (computers), the double click it. There will be a tool tab, where you can specifi custom tools for these device types. Now you have only to do: change the computer's types (on the device) to computers.

I hope this helped
 
mellerbeck
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:48 pm

Re: Make tool, copy to all computers, possible?

Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:09 pm

Yes, thanks a bunch! That does the trick!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests