Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Skyler
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:21 pm

Binding a chart into tooltips

Fri Oct 03, 2008 12:04 am

I was trying to create a graph of the number of connections a Firewall had on one of my Cisco ASA 5520's. I found the OID entry and put it into a function, but could not get it to display. So instead, I created a new Data Source and bound that to a chart, which worked perfectly. Now, is there a way to get this chart to show up in the devices tooltips?


For the curious, the simple OID for current connections is:
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.147.1.2.2.2.1.5.40.6

The OID for Max connections since boot is:
1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.147.1.2.2.2.1.5.40.7

MIB is CISCO-FIREWALL-MIB
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: Binding a chart into tooltips

Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:21 pm

just create service! and then add it to your ASA object.
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
Skyler
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:21 pm

Re: Binding a chart into tooltips

Mon Oct 06, 2008 3:22 pm

I didn't really phrase my original post correctly. I was creating a probe, of type function, which should have worked. It didn't, so I went the Data Source route. If you've got a way to get that probe/function to work as a tool tip, I'm all ears.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: Binding a chart into tooltips

Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:13 pm

create next Probe:
Name: ASA connections
Type: Function
Agent: default


Available: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.147.1.2.2.2.1.5.40.6")
Error: if(oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.147.1.2.2.2.1.5.40.6")>-1,"","THIS IS NOT ASA")
Value: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.147.1.2.2.2.1.5.40.6")
Unit:
Rate: none
just tested - works fine.
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests