Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
JJM
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:56 pm

Dude v3.0rc3 & IIS

Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:02 pm

First off...GREAT program. Thank you.

now...do you have suggestions on how I can get The Dude to play nice w/ IIS rather than use the built-in web server? Also, is there a way that I could just publish a network map with no authentication so my users can just surf to the page w/o authentication? Perhaps I should use The Dude's EXPORT PNG feature?

thx in adv.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: Dude v3.0rc3 & IIS

Sat Oct 04, 2008 8:27 pm

IIS? why not apache?
Dude stand for include "everything"
there is no OS auth, for example

if you wish to grant access to any random user you can create read only admin with simple name/password. 1 and 1 for example
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
JJM
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:56 pm

Re: Dude v3.0rc3 & IIS

Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:47 pm

wow thank you! Of course! why didn't I think of doing it all with Linux!?
/sarcasm

Understood that there is no OS auth. And yes, I have created a read-only user w/ no password that the plebs can use to access. My goal was to make it even easier than that.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude v3.0rc3 & IIS

Tue Oct 07, 2008 10:03 pm

Yeah just export PNG of all your network maps in 5 minute intervals... for your end users to see if everything is ok.

I have ciscoworks and the dude RC2 on windows and since the web portion is broken in RC2 they are somewhat happy.
I am afraid when I upgrade to RC3 I will have to stop the dude to get to Ciscoworks.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests