Page 1 of 1

lower polling values

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 10:33 pm
by jffowler
I'd like to lower the polling frequency for some servers, but it appears that 5 seconds is the lowest Probe Interval value. Is there a way to change this to every 1 second? (this would be helpful to troubleshoot a couple servers that infrequently have 1-2 second network connectivity issues).

I'm using theDude 2.2, but can upgrade if that'd make a difference.

AND THANKS MicroTik!!! TheDude is a great piece of software!!!

- Josh

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:37 pm
by Aug
I'm using 3.0rc3 and if I go to settings for the device, the polling is selectable down to 1 second.

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 11:57 pm
by jffowler
Can you hit Ok, and it'll save it w/ that?

In 2.2, it shows 1 sec for me, but if I click Ok, it brings up an error saying "probe interval must be at least 5 seconds", and won't save the value until I fix it.

- Josh

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:24 am
by normis
I suggest installing version 3, but I'm not sure if you will be able to keep your maps

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:20 pm
by rebellion
Can you hit Ok, and it'll save it w/ that?

In 2.2, it shows 1 sec for me, but if I click Ok, it brings up an error saying "probe interval must be at least 5 seconds", and won't save the value until I fix it.

- Josh
no, he can't hit ok, i'm using rc3, and minimum poll interval is 5 sec.

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 1:00 pm
by sky
I'm using 3.0, not rc.
Same here, there are 1, 2 and 3 seconds intervals, but they don't work, so minimal, that works fine, is 5 seconds.

Re: lower polling values

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 11:47 pm
by jffowler
Thanks, everyone! Appreciate the responses.