Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Meyertrix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:40 pm

HP Procurve switches

Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:44 pm

Hi,

I need help. The Dude shows that on some of my switches http is down but I am able to access them with my webbrowser? How can I resolve this?
 
Meyertrix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:40 pm

Re: HP Procurve switches

Mon Dec 08, 2008 10:33 am

I discovered that the event log on the switches is flooded with the following error:
snmp: SNMP Security acccess violation from 192.200.111.19 (*.19 is the Server where the dude is installed)

Can any one point me in the right direction please?
 
rebellion
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:25 pm
Location: Russia_tlt

Re: HP Procurve switches

Mon Dec 08, 2008 4:34 pm

go to settings->discovering and disable snmp-probe for discovering
or add to permitted for snmp-replys ip of your dude-srv on switches
 
Meyertrix
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:40 pm

Re: HP Procurve switches

Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:32 pm

Rebellion, thanks for your reply. I however can not find that setting on the application, I looked at settings and discovery but there is nothing?

I have discovered that the http down error on some switches and not on others is due to the firmware updates that I did on the switches.
The switches with the new firmware come up with the error message and the old ones seems fine to the dude...

Any help will be much appreciated....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: vasconeyov and 13 guests