Community discussions

 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Show us your map

Tue Dec 09, 2008 6:32 am

Show us your map design

I would like to suggest a topic as a way to say thanks to the Dude team, and as well to see examples that I am sure we will all learn from.


I will show you one of my maps, and I hope every one does.

Who knows, that can turn into a contest for the best design.


Note: This is about how to layout the network maps, so be careful not display sensitive data that may compromise your security. My advice is to remove sensitive data, that obviously would require some efforts or image editing so you can contribute without comprising your security.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Show us your map

Tue Dec 09, 2008 5:23 pm

The top page of our setup is a "dashboard" it is all built out of sub maps there are no devices on the dash. The links are from the core with out labels, this keeps it very clean looking. Obviously you can still hover on a link and they change color... On each submap are the devices for each campus. This way there are very few duplicate items and each campus is basically a site document. We will probably add more notes and things to each campus. Maybe a "static" with a list of all the networks for the site or details of important systems.

On the bottom right are 3 live documents which contain complex networks that span campuses, redundant links "bridges" and the voice network. The "firewalls" live document is not done yet. Other diagrams "live documents" are planned to replace our visio versions. In order to keep things clean, redundant links are not shown anywhere except in the bridges live document.

All submaps have the reverse link to the top Dash so we are collecting both directions on all routed links, once from the dash going out and once from the submap coming back. We try to keep from collecting twice on anything... The labels on links are not removed from any submap. All links on the dash that are solid are fast links except for the one dashed radio link and all the dotted links are 3mbps or less.
map.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by lebowski on Tue Dec 16, 2008 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
Ozelo
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 3:56 am

Re: Show us your map

Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:11 pm

376 devices
about 1500+ probes
about 500+ snmp links
And yet hanging/stop monitoring sometimes... ;)

Image
MTCRE - 1104RE006
MTCINE - 1104INE001
 
CGirardy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:09 pm
Location: Grasse / Alpes-Maritimes / France

Re: Show us your map

Fri Dec 12, 2008 9:05 pm

Impressive maps you have here
My first map (not really useful). Then each country has his own map depending on the number of sites
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PLEASE... Release source code to the community and start developing The Dude again....
PLLLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE (big cry for help :))
 
User avatar
BulleriNET
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 9:30 pm
Location: prescott az 86301

Re: Show us your map

Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:31 pm

here is out map of our ISP in USA
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
aea9tthompson
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:55 am

Re: Show us your map

Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:20 pm

Our main map which links to many sub maps

Total devices in Dude instance: about 300
SNMP Links: 110
Note: The [Interface.InBitRate] thing started after upgrading to 3.0 from 2.2 and I haven't had time to figure out how to get rid of it. Seems to be when SNMP doesn't get stats or between polling cycles.
AEA9WAN.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
johnRBB
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:42 pm

Re: Show us your map

Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:14 pm

FYI, I see that [Interface.InBitRate] alot when I set the mastering type on the link to routeros. If I stick with SNMP, I don't have seem to have that problem much.
 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Re: Show us your map

Sun Dec 28, 2008 9:35 am

I would like to add another map of mine, I was planning to enhance the layout, but time was no on my side. So here it is.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sky
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 8:49 pm
Location: EST

Re: Show us your map

Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:08 pm

One of my maps, coverages two buildings.
No snmp-tracking. Just pinging all those devices :D
Cyan-colored are dump switches, modems and so on.
Black icons are servers and grey - switches. :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
znet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Show us your map

Tue Feb 10, 2009 3:50 am

FYI, I see that [Interface.InBitRate] alot when I set the mastering type on the link to routeros. If I stick with SNMP, I don't have seem to have that problem much.
Seems that the fix was rather simple when I ran into this. For whatever reason, even though you think you have everything setup correctly, SNMP and RouterOS must both have the proper credentials. Check 'RouterOS' in settings (and I use secure mode also), and I have always specified the exact SNMP community string rather that use 'default', even though it is default. The SNMP version must also be correct. I have found that re-typing the password into the settings page for e.g. admin/password also plays a part.

As I said, these seem obvious, but it cost me a lot of hours until I absolutely made sure everything was correct. If it still doesnt work, and you can afford to lose the history, re-create the device and perform the steps above...

Worked for me, even though I was sure everything was right before I made the changes that turned out to fix the problem....Go figure 8)

Working on removing that 'secure' data on some of my maps so I can submit a map to this thread, just commenting on JohnRBB's problem with the hope it saves him some time...
 
celestius
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:02 pm

Re: Show us your map

Sat Apr 04, 2009 4:33 pm

~375 devices total
this is our main map with each building as a submap
circles are buildings, rectangles are wireless bridges

yay

cni.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
m4rk0
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:30 pm
Location: BA

Re: Show us your map

Tue Apr 14, 2009 2:28 pm

Awesome work people!
http://www.mreza-wisp.ba/
Please, give Karma if I fix your problem
Certified MTCNA
 
dfwair
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 11:24 pm
Location: Dallas, TX
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:06 pm

This isn't fully completed yet, but will be soon. It's pretty cool with the inverted map behind it. The actual resolution is 5000x4000 for the map, but this has (obviously) been cut down a lot. The entire map has the whole coverage area on it that we cover and has probably another 40-50 tower locations left to go before it's completed. We're still in the process of redesigning the networks that were acquired to get them all to communicate with the Dude server.
Big Map.gif
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
dainen
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 12:33 pm
Location: Byron Bay, Australia
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Thu May 07, 2009 6:51 am

Here is our map, not fully up to date but getting there..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mcoyles
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 12:00 pm
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Wed May 20, 2009 2:10 pm

Here's our map... we have it permanently displayed on a large plasma screen in the corner of our support office...
netmon4.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Re: Show us your map

Wed May 20, 2009 3:34 pm

In fact I am very glad I started this thread. In every post I can see genius ideas and beautiful layouts. I hope every dude user shares with us their ideas.
 
Muqatil
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:03 pm
Location: London - UK
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Thu May 21, 2009 1:12 pm

Simple Map with all the links, with sub-nets which are our highsites
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Renato Bernardi

skype: medtech5
 
chainsawman
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:57 am

Re: Show us your map

Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:05 am

Sorry for bad quality.
The image is too large then it will not fit on the screen when the zoom is greater than that.
Our network is not yet complete.
I will post updates as soon as possible.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
richard_s
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:24 pm

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jun 29, 2009 1:23 am

Can anyone tell me how to get my network map on google earth or similar mapping software

Thanks

Richard
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24276
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:47 am

you can't do it directly, but you can take screenshots of the maps, stick them together for a larger area, and then use this image as background in The Dude. There are also special software programs that will do this (make the large image)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Muqatil
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:03 pm
Location: London - UK
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:48 am

I did my map just editing and merging some screenshots of maps.google.com :lol:
Renato Bernardi

skype: medtech5
 
richard_s
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 3:24 pm

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:07 am

Thanks for the info, I will give it a go when I have some spare time.

Richard
 
heavyd1982
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 3:31 pm

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:06 pm

Hi aea9tthompson

I was wonder if you could show me how you get your ping average on the dude map ?
 
User avatar
chimaster
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:54 am
Location: Queenstown
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:00 pm

My Wee Hotspot network in Queenstown.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
pcpolo
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:41 pm

Re: Show us your map

Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:11 pm

Where does everyone get their maps from?

I currently just export a large map from Google Earth but I don't want all the satellite imagery.

However I do want a large area map with street details.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24276
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Show us your map

Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:25 am

umm, how about "google maps" :) ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
pcpolo
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:41 pm

Re: Show us your map

Thu Jul 23, 2009 9:03 pm

Is there a good way to go a detailed street view of a large square area from Google Maps?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24276
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Show us your map

Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:38 am

yes, search google for "google map tile downloader" or something like that
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
diogomaia
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 5:27 pm
Location: Carmo/Rio de Janeiro/Brazil
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Sat Aug 01, 2009 4:36 am

this is not the map which I use at work, most did this on the actual locations of the map, my network across the whole state, I want to remove as many hosts the map scale and very small. ta it is messy, most thought it was cool =) excuse my bad English ..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
MTCNA - MikroTik Certified Network Associate
MTCRE - MikroTik Certified Routing Engineer
MTCINE - MikroTik Certified Inter-networking Engineer

Mikrotik Rulez = )
 
CINKaiN
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:33 pm

Re: Show us your map

Fri Aug 28, 2009 1:03 pm

Here is my map, and thanks a lot for the Dude:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
wisperer
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:55 am

Re: Show us your map

Sun Nov 29, 2009 2:50 am

I also would like to display ping time on map and have not been able to.

Anyone can help?
 
User avatar
Noa
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Russia

Re: Show us your map

Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:37 am

dude-1c.png
N2.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Noa on Sun Dec 13, 2009 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: Show us your map

Mon Dec 07, 2009 6:08 pm

Привет NOA! Какой VoIP используете, и через какие девайсы мониторите электропитание? :)
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
User avatar
Noa
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Russia

Re: Show us your map

Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:16 am

Войп - asterisk, питание - пинг до железки подключенной мимо упса. (:
 
User avatar
eugenevdm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 12:23 pm
Location: Stellenbosch, South Africa
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:17 pm

...The actual resolution is 5000x4000 for the map...
What is the ideal size for a Dude map? I tried print screen but only got a small resolution, it appears Dude vertical resolution in region of 2400 pixels and maybe 2200 down.

Edit:
I have been informed by our designer that I should print screen on dual screen configuration in Google Maps, I suppose thereafter I have to stitch the pictures.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The Snowball Effect
Superior Internet Solutions
 
User avatar
stealth55
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:54 pm

Re: Show us your map

Sun Mar 28, 2010 1:20 am

Customized Probes for many TCP Services and build and compile an entire new graphic gallery with about 500 icons Network-Servers-Developer-IT related images.
Also with SC-FI - SFX alert sounds.. 8)
Centro America NOC.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Salud/OS
 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Re: Show us your map

Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:33 pm

This is another one of my maps, just a little funny:)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Show us your map

Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:42 pm

Now if that thing could only take us off this rock.
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

Re: Show us your map

Wed Jul 28, 2010 4:10 pm

This is what happens when you are too lazy to update dude.
voratinklis.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
theghost101
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:25 pm

Re: Show us your map

Thu Aug 26, 2010 10:38 am

a small map that shows capacity of E1 voice links to different providers we have links with from cisco voice gateways. Not much but my first map :)
It's more more meshed from the gateways to the softswitches so the if you do count the numbers they do not match but it's ok :) its just a logical map
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
anaktos
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:55 pm
Location: Rosario - Argentina

Re: Show us your map

Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:41 pm

one of my maps, not unusual but beautiful and practical for me :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
______
MTCNA
 
User avatar
Muhammad
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 9:15 pm
Location: Pakistan

Re: Show us your map

Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:19 am

Hi to all :)
Local.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
any thoughts ???
think about Karma
 
User avatar
Muhammad
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 9:15 pm
Location: Pakistan

Re: Show us your map

Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:17 pm

Local.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
any thoughts ???
think about Karma
 
usmany
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:20 pm
Location: Nigeria
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Wed Dec 22, 2010 3:37 pm

Guys,

I am on cisco network environment not mikrotik. I am trying to see if i can use dude to monitor the cisco network, but it could not detect any device on the network.

Please how would i make it work?

Thanks
When the world turn back on you, you turn your back on the world...
 
bstedh
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:30 am

Re: Show us your map

Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:13 am

Set snmp settings correctly on the dude to match snmp on the cisco's.
 
User avatar
nahuelon
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Argentina, ER
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:29 pm

Here is my map:
devices.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
nny
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 11:17 pm

Re: Show us your map

Tue Jan 11, 2011 11:21 pm

one of my dude servers for small WISP.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
chimaster
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 8:54 am
Location: Queenstown
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Tue Sep 20, 2011 11:32 am

@Muhammad,

How do you find the data usage and load on your server with all that data collection?
MTCNA - MTCWE - MTCRE - MTCINE - All round good guy and Linux nut
<plug>
HQWiFi making http://www.queenstown.com Wireless since 2001.
</plug>
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Show us your map

Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:20 pm

I don't know if Muhammad is subscribed to this thread but here is what my server is up to... W2k3 sp2.
server.png
It is amazing monitoring uses such little bandwidth. You can see where I logged in this morning and the extra utilization.

The services count can be seen by going to the services list and clicking in the drop down.
services.png
~450 devices
I added about 500 services last month and interestingly enough I have less false positives than before.
1/2 of the probes are set to 2 minute intervals. APC seem to crash at 30 second interval.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Vaelen
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 3:35 am

Re: Show us your map

Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:15 pm

Rather basic map done for one of our contracts, would have had rf input power charted but Nera never got off their lazy asses to send the snmp mib for their gear. All icons on this map are links to submaps.

I should note that the network is still being deployed. And is not yet in production.
main.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ryan Carter
Network Engineer C4ISR
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCWE, MTCTCE
CCNA
 
urosh
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:11 am

Re: Show us your map

Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:59 pm

Hi all, here's our hotel hotspot network:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Engkhalid78
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 3:18 pm

Re: Show us your map

Sun Dec 25, 2011 3:22 pm

Hi IT Professionals,

Kindly I need to know if I can run the Dude software just under a domain, without installing the mickroTik, and please advise if it shouldn be run in server, or client, as I tried to run the Dude, but getting nothing, Please I need to get the map of my network.


Thanks in advance,
Khalid.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24276
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Show us your map

Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:51 pm

you don't need to install mikrotik routeros, to run the dude. it's a simple windows program.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
aacable
Member
Member
Posts: 423
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:58 am
Location: ISLAMIC Republic of PAKISTAN
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:30 pm

updated_lan_map.png
Some customized probes used in this map:

Voice / Speak Alert on various target / devices down/up events
NOC Room temperature (It alerts when temperature goes above 25)
Vmware ESXi 4.0 Guest VM Power ON/Shutdown from Dude using Tool Menu with customized scripts*
UPS Load / Voltages / UPS Internal Temperature
IBM Lotus Number of Mail Waiting / DB Connected Users / Availability Index
HP Printers Toner Remaining in %
No. of Connected Users on each A.P
Disk Free/Total Statics, Alerts when Specified partition goes above 90%
Disk Read/Write Monitoring / Alert
High Memory Monitoring Alert
Windows Service Monitor on SAP Servers
Cisco ASA / Switches CPU Load/ Up-time / Temperature
Cisco Access Point Active Connected Users
Wireless Link Usage Monitoring
Internet / LAN Link Monitor, If the link is in full utilization i.e 4mb, the link color changes to Orange, indicating Load on the link. very useful to monitor load.

Mikrotik’s “The DUDE” LIVE Monitoring System , It shows Live View of all devices and server’s on screen, Auto Refreshes at defined intervals,

GREEN icon shows target is Active & Healthy,
ORANGE shows one or more probes failed to poll query any specific counter/oid,
RED means the target device is not reachable via network or powered off.

With some my of my Customized Advance Monitoring Probes Like UPS Temperature, KESC Voltages IN , NOC Room Temperature, HDD Monitor, I have also made some Custom Alerts, For Example if NOC Room Temperature Goes above 25 Degree, It will show Visual Alert, Email or SMS. or if D: drive space on mail server goes above 80% it will alert me, If a targeted service on specific server stop, it visually alerts. Voice Speak Alert for various counters.

Very good and advance Monitoring System, It can Shutdown and POWER ON any system on MAP using tools and custom scripts, Also I have added some customize tools/scripts to run on target device using custom command , added in tool menu.

We call it CNMS, Centralized Network Monitoring System
Thanks to Mikrotik DUDE ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by aacable on Wed Jul 25, 2012 6:49 pm, edited 6 times in total.
_____________
Regard's

Syed Jahanzaib
Web: http://aacable.wordpress.com
Email: aacable [at] hotmail.com
 
User avatar
americanmcneil
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:43 pm
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
Contact:

Re: Show us your map

Mon Jul 02, 2012 7:16 pm

Here is one of our maps. Its not as creative as some but it makes sense to us and that's all that matters! :-)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mistiq
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:13 am
Location: Outside

Re: Show us your map

Fri Jul 06, 2012 10:54 am

A little part of network.
Image

Over 600 routers, over 1500 snmp links.
K.i.s.S.
 
robotgo
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: Show us your map

Thu Sep 06, 2012 9:24 am

Hi all!

I don't understand - are you add all links between network devices manually?
When I run discovery, all devices are connected to IP clouds.
 
User avatar
Noa
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Russia

Re: Show us your map

Thu Jun 13, 2013 10:06 am

this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
edoreques
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:42 pm

Re: Show us your map

Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:50 pm

04-11-2014.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
shuey
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 11:41 pm

Re: Show us your map

Fri May 20, 2016 10:55 pm

I tried The Dude a couple times a few years ago, but at the time it really didn't get me as jazzed up as I was hoping. I recently tried it again less than two weeks ago and am blown away by how awesome this software is! I just spent a little over a week building out our network here, and I look forward to tweaking it more in the weeks to come. I'm including a low res screenshot of it so you can get the gist of the size of our network, and how awesome The Dude was in enabling me to build a visual layout of everything.
001.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Noa
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:33 am
Location: Russia

Re: Show us your map

Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:15 pm

Bump
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests