Page 1 of 1

problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2008 11:33 am
by pistolerdo
I have a problem with the new version of Dude v.3 who also happened in the 3rc03 version, but nevertheless in the beta version 3.08 is working properly.

The problem is to update the Mikrotik equipments from the dude server. with both versions (v3 and v3.0rc3), entering all the parameters introduced in the beta version 3.08 it is impossible to ‘upgrade’ or ‘force upgrade’.

The configuration used in the beta version 3.08 and in the v3 and v3.0rc3 is the same, but it only works properly with the v3.08 beta version.

Could you help me with this issue?

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Sun Dec 14, 2008 8:52 pm
by pelish
I just agree that on The Dude version 3.0 is not possible to upgrade any mikrotik with 2.9.x version to newer version. In "upgrade" poup-up is not showed any possible version to upgrade. All possible packages are installed and im normaly possible to upgrade any 3.x version to an newer.

I do think that it is an bug in packages and theyr architectures since they are diferently named for 2.9.x versions and for 3.x ones.

Thank You for fixing/describing how to fix that.

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 2:07 pm
by pistolerdo
Mikrotik support sayme, the problema solved in the new version of dude.

Thanks

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:22 pm
by pelish
Mikrotik support sayme, the problema solved in the new version of dude.
I really dont understand what do you want to say. Did Mikrotik support say you that it will be solved in the next "The Dude" version? Also how did you contacted Mikrotik support?

Thank you for answer.

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:28 pm
by normis
yes, that's what mikrotik support said. he contacted by email

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:41 pm
by pelish
Nice. Thank you for quick answer. Just one more quetion - Which is the best way to report bugs (for dude/mirkotik)? Im opensource deveolper and we usually use an bug tracker or mailing list for that purpose.

I would like to help this nice router software ;)

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 2:07 pm
by normis
you can make a new topic here, or email support at mikrotik dotcom.

Re: problems with dude v.3 and 3rc03 for upgrade Mikrotiks

Posted: Sun Feb 08, 2009 5:19 pm
by chikito
thanks pistolerdo for being so cool.

you have repaired the dude!!!

thank you mister!!!