Community discussions

 
cinatus
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:50 am

dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:15 pm

I tried using the dude-3.1.npk file on a new ROS 3.18 server and it says that the package is broken.
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:02 am

try downloading the package from Mikrotik again and uploading it to your router.
Keep tryin' its bound to work!!
-----
-----
ROOT@COSMOS> Reality.sys corrupted -- Reboot Universe (Y/N)?
>_
 
iam8up
Member
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 10:58 pm
Location: Troy, OH
Contact:

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Sun Jan 25, 2009 8:33 am

Worked on my 3.19 x86 box
 
wifi45
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:13 am

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Wed Feb 18, 2009 6:10 am

I'm having the same problem trying to put dude 3.1 on a mitrotik 433 with ROS 3.20.
Have downloaded it from MT multiple times with same result.
 
User avatar
Ikatsu
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:00 am
Location: Spain

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:01 pm

I have the same problem, using the PowerPC package, 3.20 version. It only use 1.6 Mb.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:00 am

try to use some download manager, as the package is fine
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
dasiu
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:41 am
Location: Reading, UK
Contact:

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:56 pm

There is definitely a problem: RB433, ROSv3.20, Dude v3.1 - downloaded it 2 times, still thinks that the npk is broken.
Is there anyone, who succeeded in installing Dude package with a configuration like that?
 
clink
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 12:30 pm

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:08 pm

There are a problem for RB433AH with dude package 3.1 - We have an old download npk file for mipsbe which is 8.79 mb and now if we download the same file it has been cut down to 5.79 mb. size.

We are able to install the big file, but it is just eating up the HDD space and memory, and we are only using our RB433AH as agents. we have tried downloading the npk file 5.79 mb. 6 times from different ISP lines and to different pc's and when we try to install it on our RB533AH boards, we just get the message: RB-Broken package dude-3.1-mipsbe.npk

There are certainly something wrong with this package!
 
clink
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 12:30 pm

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:12 pm

Sorry forgot to tell you, that we are running RB433AH, ROSv3.20, Dude v3.1 and both npk package are named dude-3.1-mipsbe.npk (8.79 mb.) this one can be installed and the one which is able for download now is dude-3.1-mipsbe.npk (5.21 mb.) and can't be installed!
 
User avatar
tomekmak
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 8:40 am
Location: Poland

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:36 am

There is a huge problem with http://www.mikrotik.com/download/dude/3 ... .1-ppc.npk

I just opened my brand new beauty RB1000, upgraded to 3.20, downloaded dude package from above - and i got in my log:

"broken package dude-3.1-ppc.npk"

I downloaded more than 15 times, from different computers and os (win xp, ubuntu, win2k) using firefox, ie, opera. Problem is always same...
I put loads of money into it, and now it's not working. Please help me asap.


/// EDIT ///

I checked:
.ppc package is only 598210 bytes
.x86 package is 8454267 bytes and on old pc-router works fine
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:02 am

MD5 file hash!

I use the PPC package with no problem!

Do people upload it with FTP or Winbox?
 
User avatar
tomekmak
newbie
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 8:40 am
Location: Poland

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:57 am

Man, package from mikrotik webpage for ppc has 0.5MB, for PC 8.1MB , isn't there something wrong ?
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:43 am

Man, package from mikrotik webpage for ppc has 0.5MB, for PC 8.1MB , isn't there something wrong ?
Try this one... it works on my system! http://www.box.net/shared/m2tr543afa
 
User avatar
numanx
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:33 pm
Location: Batar
Contact:

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:37 pm

hi i can`t install dude reason the log says "broken package dude-3.1.npk" please help me......
 
QpoX
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 7:42 pm
Location: Lemvig, Denmark

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:41 pm

hi i can`t install dude reason the log says "broken package dude-3.1.npk" please help me......
Did you download the dude package from my link above?
 
User avatar
numanx
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:33 pm
Location: Batar
Contact:

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Sat Apr 04, 2009 3:48 pm

but what happened with the package on the http://www.mikrotik.com ??????





LATER EDIT:......
IT ALSO DOESN`T WORK IT SAYS AGAIN IS BROKEN.
P.S. For a pc router os
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: dude-3.1.npk is broken!

Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:34 pm

we will release v3.2 Dude soon, you can try with new package then. I don't know why it says broken, it works for me. Maybe you have cached the broken package in the browser or proxy?
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests