Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
TomInIowa
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 3:38 am

Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Fri Apr 24, 2009 6:00 pm

I upgraded to Dude 3.3 from 3.2

Yesterday I upgraded Router OS from 3.22 to 3.23 and have a problem.

In Dude, I have two mikrotik routers and the "link" between them. The link does NOT display traffic information.

I downgraded to router os 3.22 and things are now back to normal.

Question: do I downgrade all the mikrotik routers to 3.22 (from 3.23) or wait for the fix?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Trezona
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:34 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:11 am

I have exactly the same problem !!
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:29 pm

just tested and it works fine.
 
jarapa
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:34 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:37 pm

I have the same problem - I have RB411AH and MK3.23 and DUDE 3.1 on MK. It does not read the data flow. Before upgrading (3.22) it was OK.
 
Trezona
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:34 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 5:38 pm

Can any one tell me where i can get version 3.22 from now?
 
BLInfo
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:55 pm

 
Trezona
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 6:34 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:53 pm

I have just downgraded all my highsites back to version 3.22 and my Dude is now reading my data flow again!

Could this be a bug with version 3.23?
 
cotcomsol
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 10:46 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Wed Apr 29, 2009 7:40 am

same problem here. we have worked around it by using SNMP links instead of routeros link types. it is annoying tho!
 
jbyerly
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Fri May 01, 2009 6:45 pm

Um, no it doesn't.. links that are type Routeros with Dude 3.3 and routeros 3.23 don't show throughput anymore. Downgrading to routeros 3.22 does fix the problem or going to mastering type SNMP will make the data throughput work again.
just tested and it works fine.
 
heiko_s
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:02 am
Location: germany

Re: Router OS 3.23 and Dude 3.3 --

Mon May 11, 2009 8:50 am

We use Dude 3.4 and various ROS Versions.
The linkspeed is shown correct with versions up to 3.20. (we don't use 3.22)
With 3.23 the mentioned propblem appears - no linkspeed is shown. ;o(

[update]
the history is filled with data - even if there is no actual linkspeed is shown

Any solution in sight (beside the snmp-workaround)

Regards
Heiko

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests