Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
lzzl551
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:59 pm

HOW TO add uptime

Tue Jul 28, 2009 11:18 am

sorry,my English is poor,I want to add wirelesslink uptime in dude,or rosuptime,How should I do?thanks
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: HOW TO add uptime

Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:07 pm

if you want graph of uptime, create new "Probe" with uptime snmp oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")
if you want "time ticks" on device "Face" on your map, edit map properties, and add to Device->Label [oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")]
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
lzzl551
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:59 pm

Re: HOW TO add uptime

Wed Jul 29, 2009 6:37 am

if you want graph of uptime, create new "Probe" with uptime snmp oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")
if you want "time ticks" on device "Face" on your map, edit map properties, and add to Device->Label [oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")]


How do you get uptime snmp oid?
 
lzzl551
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:59 pm

Re: HOW TO add uptime

Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:48 am

if you want graph of uptime, create new "Probe" with uptime snmp oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")
if you want "time ticks" on device "Face" on your map, edit map properties, and add to Device->Label [oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")]

look pictiure ,but no variables
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: HOW TO add uptime

Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:20 pm

Don't use SNMP type of probe, instead use Function type of probe!
in Available and in "Value" field type
oid("iso.org.dod.internet.mgmt.mib-2.system.sysUpTime.sysUpTimeInstance")
in Error type
""
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
lzzl551
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 2:59 pm

Re: HOW TO add uptime

Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:10 am

Thank you very much

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests