Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
heiko_s
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:02 am
Location: germany

Dude 3.4 - Export is not working

Sun Aug 09, 2009 10:48 pm

Hi,
i tried to export my actual dude configuration. After pressinf the export Button nothing happens. CPU utilisation on Dude Server goes up to 100% for a couple of minutes and then back to 2%.
System:
RB 1000 with Dude Store on 8GB CF Card.
ROS 3.23.

I have 3 Maps with allover 60 devices on them. The RB 1000 Reports 20MB free space on the internal "harddisk".

Any ideas? I need to get the configuration exported, because i want to use the rb1000 for another job.

Thanks in advance!

Heiko
 
dssmiktik
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:42 am

Re: Dude 3.4 - Export is not working

Sun Aug 09, 2009 11:00 pm

Same problem on with dude 3.4 on RouterOS 3.27 x86 using the web interface. When I click Import/Export -> Dude configuration XML export, nothing happens and eventually an error page is displayed.

I also can't export using Export button on Dude client either.
Doug
 
dssmiktik
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 732
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:42 am

Re: Dude 3.4 - Export is not working

Thu Oct 01, 2009 12:50 am

Very weird.....

I installed dude 3.4 on routeros 3.30 and now dude export works through the web interface!?

Was there a change in routeros that allowed dude export to work? If so, changelog info?

Thanks
Doug

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests