Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
zazumc
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 11:52 pm

Custom windows in Dude

Thu Aug 27, 2009 7:17 pm

First big question is if it's possible to alter the menu for a device that comes up when you right click on it. If that's possible then...

I would like to create a new "window" that opens that shows more detailed information about a specific device. I use Dude for monitoring all of my WISP network and would like to be able to easily find the receive signals of ALL clients associated to an AP. I can pull the data fine, but I'm not sure how to get it to display without putting a massive appearance on the device.

Hope this makes sense.

Thanks!
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Custom windows in Dude

Wed Sep 02, 2009 1:48 am

You could make a "Tool" that you could then call an external program, a batch job with pause on the end... that runs in a CMD prompt or possibly use a URL to grab the specific data you want. There are probably a few other ways to solve it. When you create a Tool it is put on the right click menu.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests