Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Not enough free space available

Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:49 am

When I try to Export the DUDE is displayed the message "not enough free space available".

As you can see the image but there is space, because I'm using a secondary media for the Dude.

In menu FILE, appear 0 byte for Dude... I'm not understanding.

The Dude is installed on a Mikrotik ROS x86 version 3.28.

Any tips?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Re: Not enough free space available

Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:41 am

up
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Not enough free space available

Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:40 pm

what are you trying to export, can you show us a screenshot of that too ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Re: Not enough free space available

Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:02 pm

I'm trying to export the settings of the Dude. See image attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Not enough free space available

Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:36 pm

Find the syslog folder and clear out the logs then do an export. Change the settings for syslog and don't save as much...
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Re: Not enough free space available

Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:55 am

Find the syslog folder and clear out the logs then do an export. Change the settings for syslog and don't save as much...
thanks sweetdude, but not resolved ... erased everything that was in the Syslog and I could not export. The same error is show.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Not enough free space available

Thu Nov 05, 2009 4:18 pm

Yeah that is crazy :(...
I am not running ROS so I can't do any testing... bleh.
Make a script to copy the dude folder to another folder?
 
User avatar
soho
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:05 am

Re: Not enough free space available

Fri Nov 06, 2009 4:09 am

Yeah that is crazy :(...
I am not running ROS so I can't do any testing... bleh.
Make a script to copy the dude folder to another folder?
not understand ... copy to another folder, why?
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Not enough free space available

Mon Nov 16, 2009 5:58 pm

Oh that would be another way to make a backup... Just a complete copy of the original folder.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests