Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

What scripts language Dude is using in functions?

Thu Nov 26, 2009 9:56 pm

It is something proprietary, or some open standard language?
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: What scripts language Dude is using in functions?

Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:40 pm

I am fairly certain that it is their own generic beast :)
which leads me to ... I wish I could find a way to support a variable.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: What scripts language Dude is using in functions?

Tue Dec 01, 2009 4:59 pm

I wish to look on some definitions, and other possible constructions :)
It's not pleasant to guess all the time :)
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1618
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: What scripts language Dude is using in functions?

Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:38 am

yeah I am sure you have seen it, the probe thread, I highly recommend finding the probe that detects disks.

here is how to use if and or...
if(or(oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.2.0") < 10, oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.2.0") > 41) , concatenate("temperature out of range = " , oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.318.1.1.1.2.2.2.0")) , "")

and check out the built in functions for cpu_mem_disk etc.
Read the descriptions for all the logic funcitons and you will be well on your way.

I know I have not seen a reference for the language even though it is not too complex it took me a long time to work out that if or statement with concatenate.

Still a great program for the price.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: What scripts language Dude is using in functions?

Wed Dec 02, 2009 8:07 pm

Yeap, i digged in default functions too :)
I was hopped, that there is some variable definitions, which/while statemts, and so on :)

Some strange thing i discovered today, scripts string
string_compare("STRING","STRING")
will return 6 (!!!)
and
string_compare("STR","STRING")
will return 3
It seems like "string_compare" works like "string_size", but with two mandatory parameters.
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests