Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
uglyoldbob
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 7:58 am

detecting network devices

Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:40 pm

I am running a copy of Dude on my "master" computer (configured to act as a router/NAT device - it runs windows :( ). It is not detecting some devices on my local network for some reason. The computers in question are running Win XP. Since I am running a DHCP server, what is the best way to figure out why these devices aren't being detected? I read somewhere I should install a local dns.
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: detecting network devices

Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:48 pm

you can ping your undiscoverable devices? are there firewall? in discovery options is "add serviceless" is checked?
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests