Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:14 pm

Thanks MikroTik for the support and for releasing a new version of the great DUDE. I have just downloaded the new version, and I was hoping it has answer to many questions and feature requests, but reading the published change log:

v3.5:

spectrum analyzer tool
open files dialog sometimes could crash
fixed log file management
improved logs entries to include ip address if available


I would say, we were expecting more. Any way the good point is that now we now that the dude is still being looked after.

Thanks MikroTik.
 
hkunnana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 7:11 am

Re: Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:17 pm

I have installed the client 3.5, and the server is 3.4. Why is the client asking me if I want to upgrade from v3.5 to v 3.4?!!
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

Re: Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 2:25 pm

You need to upgrade server too.
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:19 pm

what is spectrum analyzer tool ?
sorry for my english
 
Stanislav Hrncir
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: CZ
Contact:

Re: Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 8:56 pm

spectral scan is tool for checking frequency spectrum in air :) and dude have cli for this.. but if i have running spectral scan on machine with more than one card, throughtput for other card is rapidly decrease! and cpu usage high /70% rb600
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude v3.5

Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:55 pm

That looks great! I don't think you should be running spectrum analyzer all the time?? Just use it to get a survey done and use it to investigate what might be interfering when needed or was it designed to be run at all times?
 
momi
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 10:31 am
Location: Sarajevo, BiH

Re: Dude v3.5

Wed Jan 06, 2010 3:23 pm

I have upgraded dude form 3.4 to 3.5....everything works fine except spectral spectrum...when i run it it fails and says:std failure: broken path(2)
 
rodolfo
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:50 am

Re: Dude v3.5

Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:30 pm

I think, the spectrum analyzer works only with routerboards with ros 4.4
rodolfo
IZ0UQV
 
slech
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 534
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:03 pm
Location: Moldova, Chisinau

Re: Dude v3.5

Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:23 pm

this bag remained in v3.5 - New map
sorry for my english

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests