Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
MichelePietravalle
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:03 pm

Change a link without graphs losting

Thu Feb 11, 2010 2:50 pm

Hi, a question: can i move a link without the deletion the bandwith graphs?
for exampke, i have a link between "A" and "B" (A------B); now i have to insert a third router "C" betwen A & B (A---C---B) but i need to keep bandiwth value on the link;

There is a way?

thanks,

Michele
 
miahac
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:04 pm
Location: Wichita, KS

Re: Change a link without graphs losting

Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:29 pm

make a chart of the link.
Network Consultant in Wichita, KS
 
User avatar
MichelePietravalle
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:03 pm

Re: Change a link without graphs losting

Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:48 pm

ummm ok,

very good idea ;)
thanks,

Michele
 
miahac
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 515
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:04 pm
Location: Wichita, KS

Re: Change a link without graphs losting

Sat Feb 13, 2010 1:28 am

or, lol, just draw the new router on top, place the new links on top of the old link....
Network Consultant in Wichita, KS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests