Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
scottgoodhart
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC

Dude 3.6 export failed

Tue May 25, 2010 8:33 pm

We're trying to create a backup xml from out Dude installation, but it keeps failing. :?:

I click on the export button
It says "Exporting in the lower left hand corner box"
Then it says "Operation failed:An established connection was aborted by th..." I can't read anymore of the message due to the size of the box and can find no record of the error message in any of the logs. It appears to restart "the dude" after the error msg,

It then displays "connecting "<dude server IP address>
It then displays then "Getting stuff..."
And all my maps and config is still in tact, but I still have no backup.

This happens regardless of whether I am on the dude local server or if I am connecting from a a client machine.

Any help?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
And in the end, the love you take, is equal to the love.....you...!!!HEY Get that CAT out of here!!!
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 export failed

Wed May 26, 2010 1:04 pm

Do you have large files at files or big log files at Logs (action log)? The following information is exported too, perhaps there is too much information. However I was getting 70-100MB exports, but it never failed.
 
User avatar
scottgoodhart
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:21 pm
Location: Bluffton, SC

Re: Dude 3.6 export failed

Wed May 26, 2010 5:20 pm

Thanks! that did it! I had like 4 GB of log files built up. I had to stop the dude in taskmgr, then I moved the log files to a temp directory, then restart the dude. The backup proceeded as expected!

Thanks again!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
And in the end, the love you take, is equal to the love.....you...!!!HEY Get that CAT out of here!!!
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 export failed

Wed May 26, 2010 6:00 pm

I was logging lots of stuff and had 300MB export once. Now it is down to about 50MB. Reduced logging...
 
Percanta
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:00 am

Re: Dude 3.6 export failed

Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:59 pm

i have the similar problem.... i need to move files but always failed nor web dude let me save on pc i use dude package on x86 any suggestion?
thx in advance
 
lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1616
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:17 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 export failed

Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:46 pm

Go into syslog and tune all the settings down to save less logs.

You can reduce the export size by reducing how many and what is added to log files.
Also you might be able to reduce the export size by deleting files from the files dash.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests