Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ormwish
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Requests in WEB-interface

Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:50 pm

May be anybody know, how create maps, and devices(on map) through WEB-interface?
Available buttons are "Remove" only.

That would be API for connect other systems and merge all in one information area. for example - software for configuring network-devices(e.g. commutators).Engineer was configured device through this program. Program in automatically send info to store-accounting system, and change some values(e.g. commutator's address of installation). Why not send a request to add the device to monitoring in Dude?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24749
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:12 am

web interface is for viewing only right now.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
ormwish
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:38 pm

web interface is for viewing only right now.
Normis, do you envisage in the immediate future to make an API for The Dude?
 
ormwish
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:26 pm

2nd question:

I want remotely connect to dude DB over SDK(e.g. eclipse) or make dblink in my oracle DB with Dude sqlite DB.
This can be done?
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:31 pm

I want remotely connect to dude DB over SDK(e.g. eclipse) or make dblink in my oracle DB with Dude sqlite DB.
Before asking you should google on how to connect to sqlite database from network. After it, I think, you will have no questions.
I do not find any reason to query The Dude DB (it is locked when The Dude is started, you can not access it). There is no usefull information in it, and it is not trivial to extract information.
Have a look at http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=43761 you will find python script working with this database.
 
ormwish
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Thu Aug 19, 2010 2:00 pm

I want remotely connect to dude DB over SDK(e.g. eclipse) or make dblink in my oracle DB with Dude sqlite DB.
Before asking you should google on how to connect to sqlite database from network.
Gsandul, thanks, but i know how connect to SQlite DB over Eclipse (JDBC driver). But this is not a priority.
Priority is DBlink with Oracle. How make DBlink i also know. =)
It is locked when The Dude is started, you can not access it
This is useful information, thanks. Forgot add the comment about that necessary when TheDude is active. In Russian It was understood in the context...

About python widget - i know about it, but that widget works with DB on localhost,SMB, or, if you works in *nix through SFTP(if i not mistaken. Not test over sftp). i want find some API in Dude, wich allow to communicate with other DB's and software solutions and make reverse exchange for read and write. For example - I have softsolution for monitoring network, backend is Oracle 10,2g. In this system was realised troubleticket module, reports system (Oracle PL/SQL + XML), self fully-functional scripting language based on JS, self html interpretator, etc. And i want extract information from Dude of Outages in my system, after that automatically make analyze that information. And this is only the peak of the iceberg of opportunities, which will give network-access to the database. I think you, gsandul, understand what I mean, despite the difficulties of translation of my bad English.
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:32 pm

Я Вам ещё раз могу повторить, уже по-русски, что эта база данных бесполезна для других приложений. В этой базе данных хранится:
1) конфигурация Дьюда (настройки устройств, сервисов, карт и прочие вещи).
2) данные для построения графиков - значения получаемые зондами (вовсе бесполезная информация) .
3) информация о простоях - просто время когда был сбой и сколько секунд он длился (без указания причин простоя). При этом всё это очень хитро привязано к сервисам, устройствам и картам.

Всё это не просто обработать - если вы попытаетсь проанализировать, что делает мой питоновский скрипт, то поймёте, что я имею в виду.

Более того, данная база данных может быть открыта только когда Дьюд не запущен, или может быть получен слепок базы данных когда вы делаете BackUp.

Если Вам так уж надо интегрировать Дьюд со сторонним приложениям, то самый простой способ - поднять сторонний syslog сервер, на который отсылать события генерируемые Дьюдом. Дальше эти события обрабатывать и закидывать в любую базу данных, хоть оракла, хоть постгресса, хоть того же скьюлайта.
Либо, при возникновении сбоя запускать стороннее приложение, которое будет сразу же записывать данные в вашу базу данных (при этом исчезнут дополнительные точки сбоя - syslog и сеть между syslog сервером и Дьюдом).
 
ormwish
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:27 pm
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:07 pm

syslog сервер, на который отсылать события генерируемые Дьюдом
Как раз рассматривал данный вариант до просмотра Вашего ответа.

За питоновский скрипт - Вам отдельное и большое, честное слово. Вещь очень хорошая, полезная и нужная (not irony) и помогла уже не одному Дьюдоводу.
при возникновении сбоя запускать стороннее приложение, которое будет сразу же записывать данные в вашу базу данных
Вот этого я немного не понял, если Вам не сложно - разъясните. То есть при возникновении/завершении аварии есть возможность, например, запуска скрипта на стороннем сервере с переданными контекстными параметрами?

P.S. Базу данных я разбирал - знаю что там хранится, поэтому и говорю о небесполезности (каждому своё, не так-ли? Мне эта информация, приведенная в читабельный вид, более чем полезна, но только в рилтайме, увы).
 
User avatar
sady
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 11:30 am
Location: Russia

Re: Requests in WEB-interface

Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:21 pm

Есть возможность запускать приложения при обработки события и передавать параметры. Параметров не очень много и само собой приложение запускается локально, но никто не мешает этому приложению(например, если это будет ssh) ходить на удалённый сервер и запускать что-то там. Или локально запускать sqlclient и записывать в удалённую базу данных
Please, please, Open Dude Source! Pleaaaaseeeee!!!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 26 guests