Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
theghost101
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:25 pm

graph values other then data trafic

Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:32 pm

Hello,

Is it possible to graph stuff based on OID rather the on interface (cisco for example). Ie, I'd like to graph active ISDN channels on a voice gateway. Is this possible?

thnx
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:41 am

Is it possible to graph stuff based on OID rather the on interface
Yes, it is possible.
 
theghost101
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:25 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:21 am

figured it out :)

but i have another question, is it possible to create a link on the map that is not in bps? rather in number of active channels on a E1?
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:49 am

is it possible to create a link on the map that is not in bps?
Yes, it is possible.
But you can only make label showing the current ISDN used lines or whatewer, and you will have no graph showing this value when dobleclicking the link (only bitrate).
 
theghost101
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:25 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:55 pm

thnx, done :)
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Thu Aug 26, 2010 1:20 pm

thnx, done
Let me gues..... You made 24*4 functions for every of your 4 Access servers.....
Lets say funtions looks like
name:AS1_E1_0_0, code: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.0.0","5","300","AS1.IP.ADD.RES","CiscoAS_Community")
name:AS1_E1_0_1, code: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.0.1","5","300","AS1.IP.ADD.RES","CiscoAS_Community")
.....
name:AS1_E1_3_1, code: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.3.1","5","300","AS3.IP.ADD.RES","CiscoAS_Community")
.....
name:AS4_E1_2_1, code: oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.9.10.19.1.1.9.1.3.2.1","5","300","AS4.IP.ADD.RES","CiscoAS_Community")
.......
and put in link label
[AS1_E1_0_0() + AS1_E1_0_1() + AS1_E1_0_2() + AS1_E1_0_3() ] /124
isdn.png
No wonder it takes a lot of time :)
Or you made it another way.....
Please let us know..... :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
theghost101
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 5:25 pm

Re: graph values other then data trafic

Thu Aug 26, 2010 8:34 pm

Yeah, like that except I didn't use functions, I've put the oid in the label directly.

Link is a trunkgroup on the AS and the white rectangle is the AS, so the number of active calls on one AS is sum of the links on it.
(yes, there are a lot of AS's). Yellow rectangle are the softswitches, if you notice that the number on the softswitch is not the sum from the links leading to it because they are load balanced between all the AS and the number of the calls on it is from its own oid (there would be too much clutter on the map if I connected everything as it is connected, this is perfectly ok for monitoring purposes, and there is some other stuff i need to add but that can wait for now :) ).

It didn't take me long to do it actually, maybe few hours, I just didn't have time to do it since last post.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests