Page 1 of 1

Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:45 pm
by ipdavid
Hi All,

Anyone seen this error before or has any idea how to resolve the problem... (please see attached file)

Every couple of days The Dude server will hang with this error...

Thanks in advance.

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:47 am
by brof
I'm seeing the same thing only on 1 of our machines which has been running Dude server for approx 4 years now on Windows XP.

I have 6 other Servers running Dude without this issue on XP and Windows 7...
Mine is crashing about 4 times a day.

Would really luv to know what is casing the issue...

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:50 am
by normis
this could indicate a conflict with some other software in your computer, try to boot in safe mode, or disable some startup items in "run -> msconfig"

basically this is a windows problem

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:01 am
by brof
Thanks Normis,
By the way I enjoyed the meeting in Brisbane, hope you enjoyed your stay in Australia :-)

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:02 am
by normis
Thanks Normis,
By the way I enjoyed the meeting in Brisbane, hope you enjoyed your stay in Australia :-)
thanks! it was awesome. see you next time ;)

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 3:34 am
by chenczl
What I have encountered the same error, no one to solve!

Hi All,

Anyone seen this error before or has any idea how to resolve the problem... (please see attached file)

Every couple of days The Dude server will hang with this error...

Thanks in advance.

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 5:15 am
by brof
[quote="chenczl"]What I have encountered the same error, no one to solve!

chencz try another or new machine, I only encounter it on one PC and haven't seen the issue again.
I'm currently have around 10 Servers running on both XP and Windows 7 VM's without any issues.

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:27 pm
by lousx
I have the same error.
How to fix?

Re: Visual C++ Runtime Error!

Posted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:24 pm
by ItsMe
I have the same error on both of my machines after upgrading from XP to Win7. Neither machine had this problem before and both are running essentially the same software as before. One of these machines only has two applications running, Dude and Spotlight. We had a system go down over the weekend and this error froze up The Dude, so I was not notified until I arrived at work this morning.

The machine that has two apps is not running C++, the other machine is.