Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Cetalfio
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 6:19 pm
Location: Italy

DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:09 pm

After Windows reboot,
It's impossible to access to Dude 4 beta2, error "Invalid account login", but password is saved on it.

Some ideas?

Cetalfio
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 2:58 pm

Had you forget password?
 
chrisd13
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 4:05 pm
Location: UK

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:24 pm

Have you tried typing in the username/password rather than using the saved details? also have you tried logging in with another account (if you have more than one account setup)? because the error you are getting is saying that the username or password you have saved are incorrect.
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:44 pm

Using python it is realy easy to extract usernames and passwords from dude.db on dude 4.0.
11 lines python script can do it.
import sqlite3
import sys

def getname(stri, pos):
    return stri[pos + 1:pos + ord(stri[pos])+1]

conn = sqlite3.connect(sys.argv[1])
for row in conn.execute("select * from objs"):
    blobstr = str(row[1])
    if (blobstr.find("separatePanels") > 0):
        pwd = getname(blobstr,blobstr.find("password")+9)
        username = getname(blobstr,blobstr.find("sys-name")+9)
        print username, pwd
Tested on windows and python 2.7, you should stop the dude service first and provide path to dude.db
The command line should look like this

C:\dudpass.py "C:\Program Files\Dude\data\dude.db"
 
Cetalfio
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 6:19 pm
Location: Italy

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:10 pm

Thanks for reply, I've only one admin account and sure it's corrects.

I'm worried because I don't have a current backup of the settings so I'll try to extract the account information.

I then install the stable version, but my question is this error has happened because I am using a beta version?

Cetalfio
 
chrisd13
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 4:05 pm
Location: UK

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:16 pm

I have never had an issue with username/passwords and I have been using v4.0b2 since it was released. The w2k3 R2 I am running The Dude on is rebooted regularly and have never had an issue logging back in. I know this does not help you, but the issue you have experienced does seem to be very rare.
 
User avatar
gsandul
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 154
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:19 pm

my question is this error has happened because I am using a beta version?
I beleive - no. Have not heared about such a problems.
I then install the stable version
No luck - there is no way to move from 4.0 version to 3.6 (you will lose all the config).

4.0 is stable enough - there are no big problems with it.
 
lebemd
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:21 pm

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:40 pm

Hi

I can als agree that sometimes the user can´t login after the reboot.
After further analysis I find out it takes a couple of time that the login was succssful depends on the amount of configured devices.
I have monitoring the memory during the login which increase ongoing. After I while the login was successful andthe maps are loaded.
Thanks
 
Pahan
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:22 pm
Location: Moscow , RUSSIA
Contact:

Re: DUDE error login account, after windows reboot!

Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:23 pm

Tested on windows and python 2.7, you should stop the dude service first and provide path to dude.db
Pyton3 need this syntactics:
print ("=======================================")
n=0
import sqlite3
import sys

def getname(stri, pos):
    return stri[pos + 1:pos + ord(stri[pos])+1]

conn = sqlite3.connect(sys.argv[1])
for row in conn.execute("select * from objs"):
    blobstr = str(row[1])
    if (blobstr.find("separatePanels") > 0):
        n=n+1
        pwd = getname(blobstr,blobstr.find("password")+9)
        username = getname(blobstr,blobstr.find("sys-name")+9)
        print (n,"*****************")
        print (username)
        print (pwd)
But in OUT printing many garbage :
1 *****************
00\x08myadminlogin\x08sys-type\x00\x04\x15\x00\x00\x00'
00\x07mypassword\x0eseparatePanels\x00\x01\x01\x06sys-id\x00\x04H\xa88\x00\x08sys-name\x00\x08myadminlogin\x08sys-type\x00\x04\
Dude 4b3. Thank4this !!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests